
Babysitter Job in Hove

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

About Me

Hi I am Adelle. I am 39 years old. My husband is David. We are the parents of Ernie, who is 4 years nearly five years old. I also have a two month old baby called Ayda, who is gorgeous and gentle nature.. she is breast fed at moment.. but will take expressed bottles. Currently, I do not work, but my husband does. We are both professionals.

We are relaxed, informal, reliable and generous. We treat anyone that works with us like they’re part of our family. We live in a house in a nice road in Hove. Hove and Aldrington stations are a short walking distance as our local amenities.

We are not originally from the area so have limited support from our families. We have been in Hove since April, and love it here. Ernie has a lovely nature, and is a good boy that is not too demanding. He is funny and happy. It is relaxing taking him out and about :-) He has almost finished his first reception year at a local school in September.

We have a lovely experienced nanny, who does approx 2/3 days a week. Mon, Tues, Thurs so there’s no need for those days.. possibly evenings could be covered if nanny unavailable..

We have a few lovely students that do school pick-ups and ad-hoc baby sitting. However, are not experienced with new borns so have always only looked after Ernie. Now the baby is here we need extra support as the student helpers are leaving June time.

My Requirements

Babysitter

We seek qualified child workers/ minders/ babysitters/mothers help which includes some light household duties and meal preps.


Days and hours are adhoc but there would be some general Friday hours.. school pick up to 6pm.. sometimes sitting the same evening.. some full fridays as baby gets older.. as I visit London for days here and there..we need May need hours weds school pick ups and some baby sitting Tuesday eves so my husband and I can have a meal out/date night. It would also suit someone wanting top up hours, to another part time job.. or extra income x

Ideally we would like the suitable candidate to see us as a key family, and any other childcare fits around our needs. So that we, Ernie and the new baby, have the consistency of a regular engaged positive carers in our lives.

Secondly, we will require adhoc babysitting some evenings and occasional parts of the weekends. We will with prior agreement like occasional trips away without the children, which may be of interest too.. This system worked really well with the previous carers, so it suited everyone’s requirements by prearranging dates in advance. The child carer would be paid £50 for an overnight twelve hour rate 8pm-8am. Additional hours outside these paid at the normal hourly rate.


I will be in and out and around whilst baby is really little, or will be close by locally.

We will pay £9-11 per hour dependant on qualifications and experience.

Please get in touch so we can get to know each other soon !

We look forward to hearing from you.

Adelle, David, Ernie & Ayda!! Xxx

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.