
Childminder in Stevenage

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 17 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Have been registered since 2000 have full time and partime place vacant , can do school drop offs , lunchtime pick ups and end of afternoon collections , I live in the chells area so can pick up or drop off from near by schools and play groups I I am a memember of a local childminding group , I'm married to Peter twenty two years we have two grown up children and two very friendly dogs who are. Not always in the areas I child mind from mostly they are up stairs never left alone with the children .. A big garden for the summer

My Experience

I. Have over eighteen years of experience , have looked after lots of long term children one of from the age of eighteen months. Who is now coming up to eleven years old have also had many siblings , I I have had children from babies until they reach reception age and the move on in that time I have taken them from baby to pre school to nursery then to full time school helped with many changes along the way , currently look after figure school age children and one seventeen month old baby four of these are term time only I also look after two siblings like from we'd to Friday and most holidays

My Qualifications

I have a current first aid certificate , I have A recognised three years course in child care. Hold a child protection certificate just been inspected and hold a graded Good rating

My Availability

I am avalible. Full time and partime Monday to Friday. From eight am to six thirty , I can start earlier if needed By arrangement can no longer pick up From child’s home or drop back to child s home

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I would discuss fees by appointment. I make co sessions for siblings ,

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for Childmin. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carol is a great Childminder. Both my children are happy in her care and I always felt comfortable that they were in safe hands. Professional yet friendly and approachable. I couldn't ask for a better person to look after my children. Highly recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Charlie Charlie about Avatar for Childmin Childmin on 26/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.