Nanny in Saffron Walden

Babysitter in Saffron Walden

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 10 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi there! My name is Katie and I'm 23 years old. I'm trustworthy, reliable, responsible and a bubbly person to be around. I'm currently a Nursery Practitioner with over 4 years’ experience caring for children of all ages, from newborns upwards. Possessing a proven track record delivering care and engaging children in a board variety of stimulating activities. Currently working towards level 3 while working to improve my professional experience and build upon my skills. I'm looking to take on a new role as a Nanny. In my own time I like going for walks, reading and take a great interest in décor and all things pretty!

My Experience

7th May 2019 – Current
Adhoc Nanny/Babysitting • Homecare • Bishops Stortford

? Care for a 1-year-old boy and 3-year-old girl, ensuring the personal needs of the children are met on a daily basis.

? Organize fun and educational games, read storybooks that increase children’s interest in story time, plan outdoor activities such as walking to the local playground and park.

? Making healthy and appetizing meals for the children.


8th April 2015 – Current
Nursery Practitioner • Doodle Do Day Nursery • Bishops Stortford
? Keep records of key children’s development and learning journeys and share with parents & guardians.
? Support colleagues and work as part of a team to ensure smooth running of room & nursery.
? Develop and maintain strong relationship and communication with parents/guardians to support day-to-day caring.
? Ensure a good standard of safety, hygiene and cleanliness at all times.
? A clear understanding of all policies and procedures and the safe running of the setting including safeguarding.
? Go beyond to meet the needs of individual children having an awareness of any disabilities, family cultures and medical histories.
? Acting room leader in baby room to ensure smooth day to day running.

My Qualifications

? Early years foundation first aid • 18th November 2017-18th November 2020 • Daisy first aid
? Cache level 2 award in employment rights and responsibilities in health, social care or children and young people’s settings (QCF)• 3rd July 2014 • The Braintree at college
? Cache level 2 award in pediatric first aid • 3rd July 2014 • The Braintree at college
? Cache level 2 certificate for children and young people’s workforce (QCF) • 3rd July 2014 • The Braintree at college
? Cache level 1 certificate in personal and social development• 19th September 2013 • The Braintree at college
? Cache level 1 diploma in caring for children • 19th September 2013 • The Braintree at college
? CRB check.

My Availability

I work full time in a nursery so would need a months notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Will be discussed with the employee.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.