Avatar for Tanya


Childminder in Chester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jan 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I live with husband and 2 children 10 year old son and 13 year old daughter and pug named Lou, I previously worked in a preschool then started to Co childmind with my sister last year.
We attend playgroup and toddler classes,We also take part in A-stars sports weekly and visit Chester Zoo, the ice cream farm, local playgrounds and also enjoy walking around the countess park.
We also enjoy messy and creative play from painting , baking and growing our own food such as tomato, strawberry and pepper plants .

My Experience

SEN experience
Paediatric first aid
Deputy manger at a preschool for 2 to 4 year olds
Early years key person
School readiness
Newborn experience

My Qualifications

Level 3: Children and young person's workforce: Early Years Educator.
Level 5: Leadership for health and social care and children and young person's services(Children and young person's advanced practice)
Paediatric first aid
TQUK Level 2 : In understanding Autism
TQUK Level 2 in Safeguarding, Prevent and British Values
Level2: Food hygiene and Safety
Speech, Language and communication.
Various CPD online courses
I also regularly attend courses to update our training and keep us updated with all aspects of childcare.

My Availability

I currently child mind term time only, but will be all year round from September taking 6 weeks holidays throughout the year that will be fixed dates. I do school drop offs/pick up from Highfield community primary school.
currently full

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Fees are £42 a day 8am to 5:30 pm

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 14/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding level 3 refresher (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Yoga (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: FGM (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Covid 19 (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Speech and language (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: SEN (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate (added 06/06/2022)
  • Training Certificate: level 5 Health and Social care (added 06/06/2022)
  • First Aid Certificate: Covid 19 (added 06/06/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: level 3 (added 06/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.