
Babysitter in Canterbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Apr 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I come from Scotland and am a graduate in English literature from the University of Kent, Canterbury. I was a cellist and singer and would be very happy to play music with children. In high school, I volunteered at a primary school and also helped in classes in the lower years of my high school. I am comfortable helping children gain a better understanding of English, Music, History, and Art. I babysat when I was younger and really just love looking after children. I feel I am very responsible and reliable, yet fun! I love going for walks and exploring nature or even just sitting in the park and reading. I did a program two years in a row at a library in the north of England to encourage reading in children. I feel like it is terribly important to read to and have children read books by themselves while they grow. Although, there should always be a balance between that and getting outside into nature. I am from the countryside and I feel it is vital to a child's development to go outside and play.

My Experience

I babysat for a family with two girls of 7 and 10. Also, for the son of a minister of the Scottish Parliament who was in primary school at the time. I have also babysat for family friends. I spent a year volunteering in the local primary school helping with literacy and maths. Also, in early high school years in music and English classes. I spent two summers being a Storylab volunteer with the Summer reading challenge initiative which encouraged reading in children.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in English and American literature.

My Availability

I am available for babysitting and am flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

I charge £9.00 an hour.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.