
Childminder in Westbury Leigh

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 22 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I am a registered childminder (sept 2015) graded good in January 2018 and have two children of my own (9 & 12) I do drop offs and pick ups from westbury infants and westbury juniors. I am registered to provide the 2, 3 & 4 year old funding. I have a playroom with toys for all ages and a garden with swings, playhouse, slide, paddling pool and sandpit.

My Experience

Previous to registering with Ofsted as a childminder I have worked on several play schemes including active Trowbridge and for stepping stones. I have experience of working with children with additional needs such as ASD, ADHD etc.

My Qualifications

3 Jan 2018 - Female Genital Mutilation: Recognising & Preventing FGM V3
14 Nov 17 - Module 1 & 2 Tiny Talk Baby Signing programme for childcare professionals.
21 Oct 2017 - Paediatric First Aid
12 Oct 17 - Voice of the Child.
6 July 2017 - SEN Training for Childminders
20 May 2017 - Foundation Plus Child Protection Training.
18 Apr 17 - certificate in Characteristics of Effective Learning.
11 July 2015 - Safeguarding Children from Abuse by Sexual Exploitation
5 June 2015 - Food Hygiene Certificate level 1.
28 May 2015 - Awareness of Child Abuse & Neglect - core V5.
28 May 2015 - Child Accident Prevention
November 2014 - Introduction to Childminding Practice.

My Availability

My next full time EYFS space will be available from September 2020. Please note that I will do a minimum of two days per week for all EYFS children as any less than this I find they do not settle sufficiently.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are £4.50 per hour standard rate between the hours of 7:30am and 6pm after this they increase to £7 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.