Tess99

Nanny in Minehead

Babysitter in Minehead

Female Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Sep 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I am a fun and caring person. I am great with kids of all ages and seem to connect better with children than I do with adults! I am very bubbly and active and love to try new things. I am incredibly loyal and trustworthy too, and love to feel like a big sister to the children in my care. I can be strict when I need to be, but primarily I want the children to have a good time when they are with me.
I have recently had my own little boy and would preferably want a position where he can join me for some or all of the work. I am looking to start work again when he will be 9 months, from January. It is possible for me to leave my own baby with family for some of the hours if need be, but this can be discussed.

My Experience

I have 4 years experience as a live in nanny and au pair. I have worked all over the world and I also have experience in schools and nurseries. I have completed a summer training program in Early Years and am DBS certified for voluntary work in schools. I am currently on maternity leave from my position as a Nursery Nurse in Bath. I have also completed a training program on The Essential Knowledge of Keystage Teaching, so am aware of many areas of childcare knowledge. I qualified last Summer with an Early Years Childcare Level 3 certificate.

My Qualifications

I completed a Somerset Learning for Early Years training program in the summer of 2010 and The Essential Knowledge of Keystage Teaching in April 2015, and more recently qualified in Level 3 Early Years Childcare. I also have a foundation degree in Art and Design and Costume. I completed GCSE's and A Level's at West Somerset Community College. I have previously taken my Paediatric First Aid qualification too.

My Availability

I am available to start part time. I can do evenings and weekends, but am primarily looking at taking on a week day position.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable due to bringing my own child too.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.