
Nanny in Sandy

Babysitter in Sandy

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

I am looking for part time or full time nannying work which would replace my current full time job working in a private day nursery. I would also be available for evening and weekend babysitting. I have been working in a private day nursery for the last four years and have worked with children aged 4 months to 12 years. I currently work in the 0-2 room full time as the room leader and in my previous nursery I worked full time in the pre-school (2-5 years) room. Some of my daily responsibilities include making children's bottles, changing nappies, preparing some meals and snacks, comforting children and building strong relationships with both them and their families.
I am trustworthy and reliable and very approachable. I am looking to complete my driving lessons and get my full drivers license which will enable me to travel further to gain more experience elsewhere and also to make myself more flexible and no longer needing to rely on public transport or lifts etc.

My Experience

I am 20, I have 4 years experience in working full time in a day nursery so far, previous to that I did odd babysitting jobs for relatives and close friends etc. and from that getting good feedback and then babysitting through mutual friends and children from the nurseries of a weekend and evening. Within my workplace I have worked with children aged 4 months - 12 years in my previous job i worked closely with 2-5 year olds and in my current job i work with 4 month - 2 years. includes caring for children, building relationships, changing nappies, preparing and serving food and snacks and setting up activities and planning to enable children's development in all areas of the EYFS.

My Qualifications

I am Level 3 qualified in childcare and childrens and young people's workforce. I am First Aid Trained and CRB Checked. I have completed several online courses regarding things i do in the workplace such as Food Safety and Working with 3-5 year Olds etc. I also have some experience with housekeeping which I did alongside my then part-time job, so as a nanny I would be more than capable to do any housework or jobs needed or asked of me whilst there.

GCSE's:
English Language - B
English Literature - B
Mathematics - C
Science Core - D
Science Additional Applied - B
Art - A
Spanish - C
Sport and Active Leisure Diploma Level 2 - C
Religious Education (Short Course) - A
ALAN English (1/2 GCSE) - Pass
ALAN Maths (1/2 GCSE) - Pass
Level 2 Functional Skills Numeracy - Pass
Level 2 Functional Skills Literacy - Pass
Level 2 Functional Skills I.C.T - Pass

First Aid Trained (July 2014)
CRB Checked (February 2015)
Provisional Driving License (Currently Learning)

E-Learner Courses
- An Introduction into the Autistic Spectrum - PASS (with 100%)
- Equality and Inclusion in Health, Social Care or Children and Young Peoples Settings - PASS
- Common Core of Skills and Knowledge - PASS
- Early Child Development (Foundation) - PASS
- Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect (Foundation Refresher) - PASS
- Health and Safety in the Workplace - PASS
- Working to 3-5 Year Old's - PASS
- Level 2 Food Hygiene/ Food Safety - PASS
- Safeguarding Refresher - PASS
- Look, Listen and Note (Observation Skills) - PASS

My Availability

I currently have a full time job at a day nursery and work the hours of:

Monday 8.00-6.00
Tuesday Day Off
Wednesday 8.00-6.00
Thursday 8.00-6.00
Friday 8.00-6.00

I work in Sandy, Bedfordshire and live in Biggleswade in Bedfordshire so times in which I could start babysitting of an evening would depend on where you live.
I am available to babysit at any time during the weekend as long as I have at least a weeks notice ideally although if contacted last minute and I am free and able to get to you there is no reason as to why I could not do it

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 10/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

may vary - can be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.