Nanny in Chichester

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Apr 2018 Last Login Apr 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car

About Me

Hi

I have two grown up daughters who have now left home but at one time attended boarding school; I then had a large gap and was lucky enough to have a son, who is now a delightful 19 year old who has just started University. He is 100% domesticated, friendly, helpful and has been described as quite a charmer !

I thoroughly enjoyed working as a housekeeper/nanny for over a year which included looking after two delightful children often starting at 6.30am and finishing after 7.30pm, though hours changed daily and often at late notice. Some weeks I may only have been required to work 12 hours so a more even pattern of working life with earlier evenings would be my ideal, though arriving early morning is never a problem. I am very house proud and more than happy to undertake all household duties including tidying, cleaning and ironing, in fact everything which helps to provide an easier life for busy parents though my emphasis would always be on the children.

During my last Nanny role I loved cooking healthy fresh meals for two young 'foodies', helping with their homework and taking them to their daily activities after school though feel some children should simply enjoy some play time, chilling and catching their breath after a busy day at school without an activity EVERY night.

I previously worked for a delightful local medical family with three children with tasks ranging from delivering/collecting children from school, cooking, booking holidays and general housekeeping, all of which I thoroughly enjoyed.

I am flexible and firm when needed and happy to run the children around to and from school when necessary, as well as shop for and then cook healthy meals for supper. Ideally I would like to work Monday-Thursdays but early Fridays wouldn't be a deal breaker ... I'm happy to be flexible with the amount of hours and length of days but would prefer early to school drop off and maybe a few pick ups from school per week.

I hope to hear from you if you need help keeping your career/home life on a more even keel and feel confident I can inject some fun into looking after your children.

My Experience

Other than being a very happily married Mum, I have worked as a Senior PA for many blue chip companies in Accountancy, HR and various Medical based roles, as well as providing maternity cover for a PA working for a very busy TV Celebrity which I loved. I am highly organised and efficient, but more importantly I have been described as fun and conscientious and have a very good work ethic.

Ideally I would like to work Mon-Thurs though Fridays wouldn't be a deal breaker for someone who needs support with their day to day lives. I have almost always worked, occasionally part-time but most often full-time+ so I fully appreciate how hard it is to care for loved ones as one would wish whilst continuing with a demanding career.

I am very domesticated, love cooking and thrive in a busy environment and I would prefer a no pets household.

Should you need someone to help keep the house running, shop, cook, clean and look after the children, then please contact me as I would be delighted to hear from you.

My Qualifications

A pleasant and jolly attitude whilst remaining responsible
Extremely flexible and never phased by change
First class secretarial skills
GCSE's, CPP & English A level
I'm told a great cook and a 'fun' Mum who can be strict but fair when necessary.
A current Disclosure Certificate


Excellent references available.

My Availability

Flexible but ideally pretty soon!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/04/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12.00 per hour ideally plus petrol allowance if applicable

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.