5 stars (3)

Nanny in Llanfairfechan

Babysitter in Llanfairfechan

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I’m a self employed registered nanny with over eight years of experience working in the child care industry. I have worked in a variety of child care settings including playgroups, schools, nurseries and as a professional nanny taking care of children between the ages of 3 months to 11 years. During this time I have accumulated a wide range of child care qualifications including a Level 2 Diploma in Children’s Care, Learning and Development along with a paediatric first aid certificate, child protection credit and a portable DBS. I am also registered with North Wales regulating body CIW - Care Inspectorate Wales.

I currently work as a nanny full time during the week, however I am available during the evenings and weekends for babysitting. I am based in Conwy county and I am happy to travel to Gwynedd, Denbighshire and the surrounding areas.

If you need any additional information or fancy a chat please feel free to get in touch! (Please feel free to check out my reviews at the bottom of the page).

My Experience

2012-2013 - I trained in a school playgroup working with children between the ages of 2-4. In that time I completed my NVQ Level 1 in health and social, early years and child care.

2013-2016 - I was a nanny for three years working with various families over that time. My previous position was taking care of two young children, one of them being a toddler for three years.

2016- 2017 - I worked in a children's nursery full time for over a year looking after children between the ages of 6 months to 11 years. In that time I completed my Diploma Level 2 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development.

2018 - 2019 - I was a Supervisor based in the baby unit in a private day nursery for just over 10 months. I was responsible for taking care of young babies between the ages of 3 months to 2 years.

2019 - I currently work full time as a Nanny Housekeeper for a private family.

My Qualifications

City & Guilds Level 1 Award in health and social, early years and child care.

City & Guilds Level 2 Diploma in children’s care, learning and development.

Level 3 in paediatric first aid.

Clean DBS check (on the up-date service).

CYPOP 5 (nanny qualification).

Registered with CIW - (Care Inspectorate Wales).

My Availability

Contact to discuss availability / currently available during the evenings and weekends for babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss further.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: FAA Level 3 award in emergency paediatric first aid (added 11/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 11/02/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 11/02/2018)


Below are the latest reviews for Nicola W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nicola has been babysitting for us for a couple of years and we have found her to be very reliable. We have 10 year old twin girls who also have additional needs. I have felt confident to leave them with Nicola from the start. She engages with the girls and they both love having her come to babysit. Nicola is very capable and patient and I would recommend her to any parents.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola W on 08/03/2018

I contacted Nicky by email for a one-time gig while vacationing in Wales. She knew it would be only for one evening, just a few hours.
She was very responsive, clear in her communications, which made me feel at ease with leaving my 7yo daughter with her for the evening.
She showed up when she said she would, looked approachable to my daughter who reported spending enough of a good time with her and followed our requests.
Thank you Nicky for making an evening out possible!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola W on 26/02/2018

Nicola was my Nanny for both my boys for 2 years. When it was time for my youngest to start school I kept her on for occasional work as she was an invaluable asset to our family. Very trustworthy & extremely reliable.
Absolute pleasure to have in our home & took off the pressure by being able to have the boys in their own surroundings.
Thanks for all your hard work!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Nicola W on 10/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.