Childminder in Guildford

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 10 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I live in a house with my 3 children and husband. We are real animal lovers and have 2 dogs, 1 lurcher and 1 springer spaniel and 2 ferrets.I qualified to be a child minder in April 2014. Since i started, my own children have really embraced all the new children within our home.
I am able to provide each family and their children, with a warm and friendly environment. I offer a home from home child care experience, and your children become part of the family within my home.
I provide lots of educational fun toys at all times while also taking them to different settings, such as play groups, day trips, parks etc to gain social skills.
My main aim whilst caring for your children is for them to feel safe, welcome and loved, while building their confidence and day to skills needed such as meal times, dressing themselves, and manners.
I enjoy working in partnership with parents to ensure each individual need of the child is met.

My Experience

I have been child minding since 2014 and have enjoyed working with each individual child and their families., I have 3 children of my own that have 3 very different personalities, likes and dislikes, so i am able to adapt myself to their needs, while still letting them know their boundaries. I can recognise that each child is an individual and there own person and im fortunate enough to be able to meet their needs and provide them with activities, and experiences to support them.

My Qualifications

I have completed the child minding introductory course, safe guarding, and paediatric first aid, health and hygiene, and good food practice. I have been graded as Good by Ofsted.

My Availability

I am available from 7 am to 6pm monday to Thursday. I have spaces for children aged between 3 months and 4 years. I work term time and shool holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/02/2016

My Fees

I charge £5-50 per hour for each child, and a 10% discount for an older sibling. My charges are inclusive of all meals, snacks, milk and water.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.