Babysitter in Hereford

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

25 year old feamle living in the centre of Hereford.

I can offer evening and weekend babysitting with the occasional day time (depending).

I am a happy, bubbly and outgoing person with a great personality. I am a clean and tidy individual and I am very easy to get along with.

I am happy to look after your children in my own home where I can provide a safe and stimulating environemnt, or in your home where they know there surroundings and may build a relationship easier.

I often meet with my friends in a number of different settings to socialise. It is important to maintain relationships with others in and out of work. I also enjoy outdoor activities such as running.

My background of full time work currently is fashion retail - management.

My Experience

I have a wide range of different childcare experiences and also studied Childcare and Childcare and Education whilst at school.


Lord Scudamore Academy, Hereford
Teaching Assistant 2 Days per week work experience.
- Supported Year 1 and Year 3 pupils with lessons
- Listened to pupils reading on a one to one basis
- Supported groups of children with art and craft activities
- Reported pupils reading progress back to teachers
- Was punctual and applied my skills and training to the tasks

Lord Scudamore Academy, Hereford
Teaching Assistant 1 Day per week work experience
- Support Year 2 pupil with lessons
- Supported group learning in maths, handwriting and arts and crafts
- Provided one to one listening for pupils reading
- Supervised playground break times ensuring pupils safety and enjoyment

Nov 2008 - Jan 2011, Bridges Childcare, Wormbridge, Herefordshire
Volunteer Nursery Assistant
- Provided support and play activities for children aged 0-4 years
- Initiated, planned and prepared activities
- Worked closely with the supervising staff team
- Developed my volunteer placement to support my GCSE and NVQ
training

My Qualifications

Hereford College of Technology, Folly Lane, Hereford
NVQ Health and Social Care Level 2 + Level 3. Passed with Distinction


Kingstone High School, Kingstone, Herefordshire
GCSE English (D) Maths (D) Childcare (Merit) Childcare Diploma (B)
OCR National First Award in ICT- Pass
City & Guilds Progression Award in Health & Safety in the Workplace- Level 2

My Availability

I am available in advance on weekends, evening and some week days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

Fee's are negotiable dependant on childs age, amount of children and if there is any travelling.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.