Childminder in Preston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi.Im Julie and I am a Ofsted Registered Childminder .I live with my husband and 3 children in the Fulwood area of Preston near Royal Preston Hospital. I have a nice home with a large garden.. I aim to provide a warm, safe , fun environment for the children to explore, learn and flourish. I love working with children and seeing them develop and enjoy my time with them.I have a wide range of resources for children of all ages and abilities. Parents can feel comfortable knowing that their child is having the best possible care. I am flexible with days and timings and i also do emergency and temporary childcare.

My Experience

I have experience of bringing up my own children and I have 21 years experience of working with all ages of children in nurseries, primary school, secondary schools ,before and after school club. I have enjoyed the challenges and experience of working with children.

My Qualifications

Level 2- Childrens care and development ,
Level 2- NVQ Supporting teaching and learning in schools ,
Level 3- Diploma for the children and young peoples workforce,
Level 1- Safeguarding and child protection ,
Level 2 -Safeguarding for nominated officer ,
Level 3- Paediatric First Aid ,
Level 2- Food hygiene ,
Current Ofsted rating 'Good' 2016.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday. 7.30 til 18.00.I can be flexible and please feel free to come around for a look and a general chat.
Vacancies are available , part -time or full time service.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Please contact me for fees.
Fees Paid in advance monthly or weekly , what is best for parents finance.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 11/06/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 11/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.