Havalou

Nanny in East Calder

Babysitter in East Calder

Female Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Home School Helper

About Me

Experienced friendly Childcare worker looking to work for a lovely family!

My name is Havilah, and I am looking for a part time nanny, babysitting or childminding position near East Calder/Livingston. Ideally mornings with baby or toddler are preferable; I have a 3 year old daughter who is in nursery 8-12:30. Please contact me to see if we can arrange something.

I am friendly, reliable and trustworthy. I love spending time with children, helping them learn new skills and developing their natural interests and hobbies.

I have qualifications in Performing Arts, Graphic Design, Teaching English as Foreign Language, Residential Childcare, and First Aid. My individual hobbies are painting, reading, walking, and I spend a lot of time in parks and libraries with my daughter!

My Experience

I have around 10 years experience in Childcare with many different kinds of lovely personalities including my own daughter born in 2018. The following are details about some of my professional childcare experience, however as parents will know, there was extra experience and understanding gained once I had a child of my own. I have a clear DBS and childcare pediatric first aid was done in 2018.

King David Kindergarten- Early Years Officer (Sep 2017 - June 2019 (inc maternity leave)
Worked as a Key Worker in a team delivering early years care and education provision for children age 3-4. Interacted in a positive and supportive way with children, teachers and parents as well as outside agencies on a daily basis. Engaged in free play and early years sessions each day and directed specific language based activities in small groups for those children with English as a second language. Assessed and evaluated the progress of children in my key working group through observation and wrote the relevant reports.

Residential Childcare Worker (Feb 2016 - June 2017
Worked one to one with Looked After Children ranging from the ages of 14 - 18 of both genders. Supported them in daily life skills, education, healthy living and exercise, and emotional and social support. Supported these children & young people through positive relationships and example, in order give them a better chance at succeeding in the future. Followed all required rules & regulations, wrote reports, assessments and logbooks.

Mr & Mrs Griffin - Nanny (Jan - July 2015)
Sole responsibility of Ailsa from 10 to 17 months. Planned the daily routine with her mother; this included taking her to playgroups, walks and trips to the park, playing with games, songs and books, as well as fulfilling practical duties such as meals, administering medicine, dressing and naptimes. Ensured Ailsa was safe, happy and comforted at all times and dealt with any problems or changes in routine in a gentle and calm manner. Unfortunately due to redundancy, client no longer needed services.

“Israel Teaching Fellows” - English Assistant, Reut Primary School (Aug 2013 - Jun 2014)
Increased the enthusiasm and level of English for groups of Grade 5 & 6 by injecting a fresh Native English perspective. Worked creatively using the school textbooks as a foundation while teaching English through drama role play, art and crafts, presentations, posters, technology, stories and games. Liaised with English teaching staff about tests, curriculum and pupils, adjusting the level and focus area as each group required.

Mr and Mrs Canavese - Au-pair and English Tutor (Jun -Sep 2011 / 2012)
Italian family in Piemonte, Northwest Italy
Responsible for Alessia, a 10 year old Italian girl, during the holidays, while her parents were at work. Kept her entertained by arts and crafts, trips to the beach, park, dance classes and play dates. Worked through English course books and tested on completed lessons. Communicated in English to build confidence and develop all round language skills.

Rachel Tinnelly - Childminder / On Call Babysitter (Sep 2011 - March 2013)
Sole responsibility of Ciàn, from the ages of 2 until 4, while his mother was at work (most weekday evenings and some overnight stays). Took care of Ciàn in every way; entertained him with arts, books, and games and fulfilled practical duties such as meals, baths and bedtime. Ensured Ciàn was safe and comforted at all times and dealt with behavioural issues in a gentle and kind manner when they arose.

My Qualifications

NVEQ Level 3 Diploma in Residential Childcare, BA Hons Graphic Design, BTEC Level 3 Performing Arts, 120 Hour TEFL,

My Availability

Monday to Friday mornings - can be discussed if daughter is included then some afternoon availability.
(Evenings and weekends negotiable.)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Around £8 per hour - can be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.