Full Time Nanny Job in Broxbourne

Usually responds within 12 hours

Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 18 Oct 2019 Email

About Me

I’m a busy mum with 13 year old twins one who has special needs and requires 24/7 care. I’m looking for a happy, organised and loving personal assistant for Alex who can help take care of him.

My Requirements

Babysitter
Night Nanny
Housekeeper
After School Nanny
Au Pair
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Nanny Share
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

FULL AND PART TIME ASSISTANCE REQUIRED

No worries experience required you’ll be given full training.

Alex is 13 years old, adorable, he's funny and intelligent. Loves going to the cinema and playing on his iPad. He doesn't have any local friends and as he is wheelchair bound and needs help to do everything we take for granted as "normal" so he needs to rely on adults to communicate and do everything.

If you are sociable / fit / healthy / loving / caring, then you maybe the perfect friend we are looking for to help take care of Alex.

I'm looking for carers who fits the above description and who considers themselves patient, kind and love children.

We have and amazing team of carers around Alex and you will be part of this team. Alex grows very close to his carers and we feel very blessed to have found these amazing people who help us with Alex. One has been with me 7 years, two we have known since birth as they are daughters of friends and now working with children. Alex requires 2 / 1 care, we have a hoist and lift in our home to help with his mobility.

He's so intelligent and has a wicked sense of humour and although non-verbal communicates by signing with his toes, ( Don't panic, we only know Mr Tumble!!) Alex is very good at teaching you have to communicate with him. He drives his powered wheelchair and uses his laptop and Ipad with his toes. He loves being social and we have been so blessed with the most amazing helpers over the years to help us not only with Alex but with his football and science crazy twin Lauren.

I work full time from home running my travel companies, and between that and hospital visits for Alex, cooking meals, tidying up and running Lauren to her football training / matches, I don't have a lot of time left. My helpers are my lifeline to help make Alex's life more special as he likes to play, read, swim, talk (With aids) all the time. As well as needing to be fed, toileted, showered and dressed.

My family is my world, and I want them to have everything possible out of growing up. I have to work and I know you can't replace the time lost with your kids with money, however it helps to provide for a better life for us all and ensure the care and things the kids need, they get, as well as keeping my brain working and my sanity intact!

I have a serious back problem as a result of a car accident in my early 20's which has taken its toll over the 12 years of lifting Alex and trying to help him to do what should not be possible for his disabilities. As a mum it's heart breaking to have to tell your child he can't do a lot of the things his twin wants to do, but his intelligent to understand when you explain. It doesn't make it easier for me to accept. Even simple things like holding him and giving him a cuddle are so hard now, but his smile and love help to accept the pain to make the cuddle worthwhile. Everyone who meets Alex falls in love with him.

My husband works so hard starting at 7am and not getting back until 19.30 sometimes later, he also travels overseas at times. He's a kind and gentle man, and respects and appreciates everything that our helpers do for us.

You’ll be required when scheduled to accompany me to hospital / doctors’ visits, if you free when we book time away, then we also need help with that. this year I took three helpers to Ibiza with me.

If this sounds like you, then I would love to hear from you, if not I wish you luck in finding your perfect family. Thank you for reading our profile. With Love Karen.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/08/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.