Nanny in Shrewsbury

Babysitter in Shrewsbury

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

My name is Kelly, I am twenty years old. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I'm kind and warm hearted. I am enthusiastic and enjoy helping children to achieve their full potential. I am also a fun, happy, bubbly person who has always loved working with and caring for children.

I also have my Level 2 qualification in Children's Play, Learning and Development. At the Nursery’s I have previously worked in, I helped the children develop in all arears, making sure they were having fun and enjoying themselves at nursery. I helped to organise, plan and also participate in activities that entertain and teach the children in areas such as music, painting, reading etc. I have experience of working with children aged between 3 months – 5 years, ensuring that they are cared for in a happy, safe and stimulating environment.

I am very creative and love to plan new and exciting activities that engage children. An example of this is when I planned an activity of creating rainbow trees with primary coloured paint. The children mixed the colours and used the technique of finger painting to discover colour mixing and textures, whilst having lots of fun.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny for a family with two children aged 2 and 6. With this I did school and nursery runs, made lunch, plan and carry out fun activities such as make play dough, baking, painting, drawing, block buildings etc. I have experience with children aged between 3 months and 5 years from working in nursery’s.

I have been helping with the local library in the summer with the Sumer reading challenge, this is when children come in to do activities and read stories etc.

I have also babysit family friends and younger cousins.

My Qualifications

Children's Care, Learning and development Level 2

Food Safety Level 2

Child Protection Level 2

Pediactic First Aid Trained

DBS checked

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 27/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed with parents

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 28/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 In Food Safety (Early Years) (added 28/02/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Introduction to Child Protection (added 28/02/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 In Children's Play, Learning and Development (added 28/02/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 28/02/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 28/02/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.