Nanny in Bristol

Babysitter in Bristol

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Searching for a perfect family to fit in with on Mondays.

I am enthusiastic, motivated and reliable. I love working in all weathers and trying to bring the best out of every day. I enjoy discovering new activities and sharing ideas.

In my spare time I enjoy going to folk festivals and am part of a Morris team based in Bath. I am learning how to play the fiddle and love creating new things. From furniture to pictures i find beautiful.


Am an animal lover too so if you have pets, the more the merrier.

My Experience

I believe that children should be allowed to get messy and and learn through their environment inside and out. I have had experience working in Forest School settings in England, Wales and Germany where children challenge themselves and learn about risks in their environment. Throughout College and University I gained experience, in both Wales and England, working in different child care settings including nurseries, schools, and a pop up play shop.

I have my first aid paediatric training certificate as well as Food Handling and Health and Safety. I am Ofsted registered and self-employed.


I have been a nanny for over 3 years currently working with two families. I take the children out on day trips including Wild Place, Hawks gym, singing and play groups, or sometimes they wish to spend some hours at a park or forest. I believe children should have a choice in the day to day adventures.
I sign with makaton with the babies and try to learn new signs depending on their interests and what communication they need. I cook the children healthy meals and work with their individuality when choosing things to do and places to go. I teach the children general life lessons such as learning about roads, wildlife and general house hold chores as well as other things that will occur in their environment.
Before working with my current families i worked in The Garden in St Werburghs. A place where children were able to explore learn and create their own plan of the day. Before i moved to Bristol, I worked part time at Longleat Center Parcs providing care and activities for children between the ages of 0 and 7. During this time I also worked as an Academic Administrator in the Theological College in Salisbury.
During University I worked in a Pop Up Play shop in Cardiff as well as in a Primary School working as a mentor, Teaching assistant and carried out a research project on how children develop play ideas within a school environment.

My Qualifications

Degree in Childcare from UWE ,
BTEC National Diploma (level 3) in childcare from Bridgend College,
including Food Hygiene and Heath and Safety certificates
10 GCSE's at C or above

My Availability

Am available Mondays. Please contact me in advance for dates for babysitting dates.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

£8.50 babysitting
£10.00 per hour nannying, depending on needs

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.