StephD14

Childminder in Aberdare

Female Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

CIW Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello I am Stephanie Draper. I provide a friendly, reliable home based Child care service. I am registered with the CIW to care for up to ten children (6 under 8 years of age) I live in a quiet area in Cwmbach with my husband and my two children aged 13 and 12

I am a qualified teacher so have extensive experience and understanding of Child Development and the Foundation Phase Curriculum. Using this knowledge I plan a range of indoor and outdoor activities which suit the individual child's needs and stage of development. I ensure my activities are play based, stimulating, and allow the children to explore and experiment and develop a range of skills.

My home has outdoor space including an undercover patio area which is accessible daily and is used for sand and water play and many other activities. In my recent inspection I received and Excellent grade for my home environment.

Our home language is English but I am able to incorporate basic welsh words and phrases into my activities.

My Experience

I have extensive experience of working with children due to my 15 years of teaching and 6 years childminding. I have taught all ages but specialised in Foundation Phase. I have completed Children's Care Learning and Development Level 3 AND Level 5 and also Level 3 Transition to Playwork

My Qualifications

BSc Psychology and History Degree
PGCE Primary Education (Early years specialist)
Registered with CSSIW
Level 3 Home Based Child Care (Unit CYPOP5)
12 hour Paediatric First Aid Certificate and Epi pen training
Level 2 Basic Food Hygiene Certificate and have been approved by the Food Standards Agency
Children’s Care Learning and Development Level 3
Advanced Practice Level 5
Safeguarding Training
Various training courses through my teaching experience; including Read Write Inc.

My Availability

I am available between 7.30am and 5.30pm and currently have spaces for full time and part time children. I offer a range of contracts full time, part time and Term Time only ( no retainer of charges during school holidays with term time only contracts).
I am currently not offering school drop off/pick service up due to Covid.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

I am registered for HMRC Tax free childcare scheme
RCT 15/30 hours Childcare offer

I accept Childcare Vouchers.

Please contact me for further details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.