Jodie

Nanny in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I went into being a nursery nurse because I love spending time with the children developing their minds teaching them new experiences, watching their faces light up when they have absorbed something new but now in a nursery setting a lot of its paper work and you don't get to focus on individual children and their need and wants. I now want to go into nannying as I no longer feel working in a nursery setting is rewarding or challenging for me.
I am a creative person and love making/painting and drawing things I enjoy going to the park and museums which I don't do enough.
I'm hard working reliable, caring, loving and lots of fun.

My Experience

I have 12+ years of experience in childcare mainly working in nursery settings but have done nannying for 2 and a half years which I absolutely loved. Looking after a 1 month old and 1.5 year old we would go on lots of day trips to the park for picnics, buzz zone, museums and battersea zoo as well as local playgroups and the library. When the weather wasn't very nice we would stay in baking, painting, reading lots of stories and having lots of fun. Also I helped out with light cleaning i.e keeping childrens rooms, play room and kitchen tidy. I would also cook healthy meals for the children.

My Qualifications

I have completed my NVQ level 3 in childcare and I have also attended day courses in child's play and arts and crafts. I have completed and passed my first aid 2020.
I have also completed food hygiene, safe guarding young people, prevent of duty and child protection.

My Availability

N/A

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Fees depend on hours & days

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 27/05/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Level 3 NVQ in children’s care, learning and development (added 19/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.