image/svg+xml

Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2014 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Emily and I a 33 years old Mother of one daughter who is 6 years of age.
I part time home educate my child so I have always had an enthusiasm for learning and development.
I'm currently undertaking training to be a nanny.
I have a range of experience and skills within childcare.I work one day a week as a voluntarly Teaching Assistant. I have experience of SEN as I previously worked at Mencap assisting an art class.I have an HND in drama which has been so useful with kids (my own and as TA) I have a Safeguarding training and a DBS which is on the update scheme.
I have public liability insurance.
I live in the S2 area of Sheffield near Norfolk Park /Granville road.
Please do get in touch if you have any childcare requirments and I will get back to you asap.

My Experience

Being a single parent has given quite a lot of hands on experience . I have had experience of working as a TA ( weekly at my daughters school)and with local playgroups (leading music , games and story time ) and working for a company who support Mothers and children in refuge support group. I worked with the children doing activities. I am also an OT assistant or Activity worker for the NHS so I am confident in planning and implementing activities.

My Qualifications

Safeguarding level 2 Training
Level 2 Teaching Assistant
HND Theatre performance Acting with Merit
Natural Sciences A levels

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid essentials Level 2 (added 29/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Teaching Assistant Diploma (added 03/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Setting up a childminding service level 2 (added 31/12/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 30/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Ms Emily Wigginton (added 30/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.