Nanny in Stoke Poges

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 20 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 35 year old experienced nanny with my own two children, boys aged 5 & 2 years. I believe myself to be a very flexible, reliable, patient & understanding person who enjoys caring for & nurturing children. I hold a strong interest in all areas of children’s physical, social & emotional development & am always looking to deepen my knowledge & understanding. I believe the range of my childcare experiences, along with lots of worldwide travel & my own personal experiences have helped me to appreciate the diversity of children’s needs & the wider family unit.

My Experience

Over the past 18 years I have spent 13 years working as a private nanny caring for children aged 0-10 years old and just over 2 years working as a primary teaching assistant (inc. S.E.N), nursery worker and family support worker.
I have also studied Primary Education with Initial Teacher Training and hold a level 3 qualification in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare. I hold a valid paediatric first aid certificate, a full clean drivers licence and am registered for the DBS update service. I can also provide plenty of excellent references from previous employers and my CV is available upon request. I have been registered with Ofsted before & would be happy to re-register.

My Qualifications

Certificate of Primary Education with initial teacher training (merit)
Level 3 - preparing to work in homebased childcare
Paediatric First Aid (Ofsted Approved)

My Availability

I am looking for a part time position, preferably working around 15-20 hours per week over a maximum of 3 days to start in September. I have my own 2 year old boy who I would initially need to bring with me but could arrange some cover so not to bring him all the time. I also have a 5 year old boy who I either need to drop at school in Stoke Poges at 9am or at a breakfast club from 7:30am. I do not need to pick up my son from school and would happily work until 6/7pm. I have had lots of experience bringing my own child to work & caring for two babies/toddlers at a time & feel confident I can provide high quality childcare that is flexible & reliable to the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I charge £10 per hour. This fee is negotiable depending on the extent and length of the position.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.