T Marie

Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

5 stars
(3)

Female Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 01 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am looking for a family that requires a part-time Nanny, Nanny-Housekeeper, Mother's Help, Or Household Helper, in the South Hampshire area. I am obviously very Covid aware and will follow all safety guidelines before meeting/working for a family. I had have had both vaccines.
Hi, a bit about me, I live in the S016 area of Southampton.
I have a genuine love of working as a Nanny-Housekeeper within a family setting to help achieve the smooth running of a busy and happy home.
I have an enhanced DBS with update service. Every three years I take a 12-hour-blended Paediatric course, my latest one was April 2021.
I believe myself to be very capable, creative, kind and very professional but I dont take myself too seriously. I have many years of both personal and employed experience of caring for children and young people.
I am a very careful driver with my own car with Isofix and a full clean license (zero points) I also have business insurance.
I am hardworking, flexible with a can-do positive attitude. I am always ready to muck into whatever is required of me. Housework and errands are not a problem.
I am a very keen cook and am able to cook healthy children's/ family meals, and also very good at leaving the kitchen spotless.
I am very professional and child safeguarding is something I take extremely seriously.
Knowing the importance of boundaries I am very confident about setting them and I'm also very proactive and successful at providing stimulating age-appropriate activities. I actively encourage children to see and discover the beauty around them. To look up and notice the beautiful ever-changing sky and look down to wonder where that tiny little ant is marching off to. I am a great believer in having fun without the need to spend lots of money, whether that is exploring rock pools, fossil hunting, feeding the ducks, having talent contests, baking, dressing up, putting on plays for mum/dad/ grandparent/ caregiver's to watch or just the occasional watching of a good film... Although, I promise I won't try and make your pre-teens and teenagers do some of the above! I am very savvy about the potential dangers of social media for children and I am able to keep an eye on this and also chat in an age-appropriate way about staying safe online.
I have experience with working with teenagers in schools and also at an EBD school. So teenagers being teenagers does not faze me
I love all animals and have lots of experience caring for pets. I am very happy to walk dogs, look after chickens, etc
I love photography, interior design, walking and shed loads of other stuff.
I am registered to work as self-employed but obviously, only within the rules of HMR.
If you feel I could be right for your family and would like an informal chat, then please contact me.

My Experience

Experience
Aug 2020 to present day, caring for my mother-in-law.
July- Sept- Temp Nanny-House Keeper job ( family have kept me on for 8 hours of housekeeping per month).
Lockdown covid job March 2020- Aug 2020 Delivering meals to the elderly and vulnerable.
2019 to March 2220 Temp position G7& G3
2018 Temp job with an agency. B6 & B3
Jan 2018 Ad Hoc Nanny for B5 B6
Sept 2017 Dec 2017 Temp agency job - Nanny-Housekeeper G11
Ad Hoc families Nanny/Babysitter July - Sept
Jan 2017 - July 17. Temp, G7 G 9months
Feb 2017 Present day. Ad Hoc, B5, B4
2016 -2017 Temp Position Boys 7, 8, 9, G15
2016 Temp Position G6 B6 Twins
2014- 2016- Afterschool/ Holiday Nanny- Winchester G7 G5
2011-2015- Student Support/ Carer-Winchester University
2010-2011- Boarding School-House Matron(Non-medical) Boys 10-18
2009-2010- Nanny Housekeeper - Lyndhurst G6 G3 G2

Previous years EBD School, Residential childcare worker/house parent boys 10-16

Many years in the Hotel and Hospitality Industry including 5-star establishments.

Relevant Voluntary work
'Son-Rise' play therapy- weekly 2-hour sessions for 6 months for B6 with autism
Children chaperone- The Point Youth Theatre - Eastleigh

Dog/ Animal rescue, Spain.- Dog walking, Foster Mummy to puppies, and even a one-day-old lamb!

My Qualifications

Paediatric First aid certificate- with update service
Core Skills
Safeguarding Young People (CPD)
Child Protection level 3 (CPD)
Child Neglect CPD)
Food Safety/ Hygiene certificate
Food Safety in Catering (CBD)
Early Nutrician (CBD)
Makaton
Child Exploitation and Online Safety (CPD)
Supporting Early Language development (CPD)
The Prevent Duty
Work based child care training
Southampton Council Chaperones License...( In process)

My Availability

Available immediately

Part-time
Temporary
Evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I only want to work part-time hours and probably only up to about 20 hours, however, I am happy to work the odd full day. My rates are from £11 to £13 depending on how far you are from the SO16/ SO15 area of Southampton, with a 2 -3 hour minimum. Babysitting is £10 to £12 and this can include ironing and other housework if required (Obviously whilst the children are fast asleep in bed)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 03/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/02/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/02/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 15/02/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Core Skills (added 15/02/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Core Skills (added 15/02/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 15/02/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 15/02/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for T Marie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Me and my son have been very happy having Tracy come in and look after us. She has done a super job looking after my son in the evenings, he really likes having her and eats all her dinners! I am really pleased to have time freed up for work and a super sparkly clean and tidy house to come home to. Friendly, kind, practical help when I needed it this summer. Just gets on and sees to everything so I don't have to. Perfect!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Juju Juju about Avatar for T Marie T Marie on 24/08/2021


Response by Avatar for T Marie T Marie on 01/09/2021:

Aww, thank you so much for your lovely review J. It has been an absolute pleasure to work for you and your wonderful family.

Tracy has been working as a nanny on an ad hoc basis for our 5 and 4 year old boys for some time and I am very pleased to be able to highly recommend her. She is an energetic, positive and practical person who is excellent with children, managing to be fun, compassionate and fair all at the same time. She has a mature and professional attitude, is always punctual and reliable and is very easy to get along with. I have great confidence in Tracy to look after my children to the highest standards and have no hesitation in recommending her as an outstanding applicant.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for GeoPat1 GeoPat1 about Avatar for T Marie T Marie on 13/08/2017

Tracy worked for me on a temporary basis as Nanny / Mother's help whilst I was recovering from an operation. Tracy was such an amazing support throughout this period and was on hand every step of the way. Tracy was not only brilliant with my young baby (6mths) but also incredibly helpful with the day to day housework. My daughter bonded with Tracy straight away as she interacted with her through play and stimulation. Tracy took care of her every need from preparing fresh meals to ensuring she was inline with her routine. Tracy is caring, thoughtful and such a hardworking person, she is highly reliable and fitted into our home environment with ease. I have no hesitation in recommending her for future employment, we will certainly be using her for future babysitting for both our daughters.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Michelle Michelle about Avatar for T Marie T Marie on 14/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.