Childminder in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 20 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

First Aid Training
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

I have been a Childminder for 20+ years now and my partner, George, is my Category 2 Assistant. I have 5 lovely grown-up children and George has 3 great grown-up children. We work extremely well together as a team. We love our job and get a great buzz from working with all the children - and, yes, it is tiring but very rewarding - wouldn't change it!!

We have insurance with Childcare.co.uk.

We open from Monday-Friday 8.00am-5.30pm (with a little flexibility)

My Experience

Over the years I have developed a lot of experience with children of many different ages, personalities and from different cultures. We have an excessive amount of understanding, patience and fun with the children. We like to teach them how to share, have good manners, show respect for each other. We enjoy going to mums n tots, the park, feeding the ducks and when time allows take trips to Exploris, Streamvale Farm and the Zoo! We do drop-offs and pick-ups to various schools in our area. Our flexibility allows us to pick children up from various local nurseries and primary schools whilst letting young babies continue their sleep. Snacks and lunches are prepared for the older children coming home from schools/the park. We promote good hygiene which includes brushing teeth - usually before food. We have an extensive range of age-appropriate indoor and outdoor toys and a large secure rear garden equipped with a trampoline, climbing frame with 2 platforms and 2 slides - strictly supervised. We live in a cul-de-sac area with little traffic and at present there is a long pavement that starts from nowhere and goes to nowhere which we use for the prams and outdoor toys or just running. We work well together and with all our parents always aiming to meet their needs and the needs of the children.

My Qualifications

Health and Safety Course
Safeguarding/Child Protection Course
Paediatric First Aid Course
Level 2 Award Food Safety
Fire Safety Course

My Availability

Monday-Friday - 2 places from September 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/08/2019

My Fees

£32 per day for a full week
£35 per day for up to 4 days
£20 per session (morning/afternoon)
£25 per extended session

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • NI Certificate (added 28/01/2018)
  • NI Certificate (added 28/01/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.