Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Marie, I am 23, I have a first class degree in teaching, along with 6 years of childcare experience and I am currently employed as a teaching assistant. I am a highly motivated, enthusiastic and caring individual with a positive manner and a compassionate attitude to caring for children.

I am very passionate about being involved in charitable and voluntary projects. I have volunteered for many schemes that involve children with special educational needs and in particular children with autism. Raising money for charities such as Cancer Research is also a personal goal for me as it is close to my heart. Other hobbies include going to the cinema, socialising with my friends, baking and scrap-booking.

My Experience

I have 6 quality years of working with children in a range of diverse settings, arraying from schools, private nurseries, children's centres and holiday camps for children with special educational needs. I have just completed a degree in teaching which entailed 3 teaching placements which has enabled me to have a greater understanding of how to make learning fun and enjoyable for young children. Although my degree is in teaching, I have made a fundamental decision that caring for children, is my absolute passion and that the stress of teaching takes away from this.

Although a lot of my experience is in educational settings, I have had many positive experiences of babysitting for my family and friends and I feel this would contribute to me being an excellent babysitter for any local family.

My Qualifications

Degree in Primary Education (BA Honours) Grade: First Class

CACHE Diploma Level 3 in Childcare and Education- Grade: BBB

8 A*-C GCSE’s including Mathematics and English

PACO 6-hour Family First Aid

My Availability

My availability is any time after 5 until no later than 10pm on week nights and I am flexible for any weekend hours that are convenient for you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Open to discussion, competitive rates.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.