Nanny in Barnsley

Babysitter in Barnsley

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Dec 2018 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate

About Me

I have always been interested in becoming a nanny/ au pair as i really enjoy working with children and developing their learning skills and watching them grow. i have plenty of experience with children from varied ages from placements at schools , nurseries and at the child minders setting and from having a large family. I am a fun , caring and bubbly person who can work well with people of all ages. i am punctual trustworthy and reliable person who would love to become a part of a family and help with the children.

My Experience

I have recently completed my CACHE Diploma in Children and Young Peoples Care, Learning and development level 3. I’ve also recently completed a paediatric first aid couse.
I am also regularly looking at what new online courses I can do to gain more qualifications that coincide with my Level 3. Most of my knowledge, experience and understanding have been gained from the placements I have attended whilst at school and studying. In the placements I have worked at I have helped with children of all ages from 6 months old up to 11 years, I have worked in a day nursery where I have done things such as setting up daily activities both inside and outside, help prepare meals and snacks, help the cook with the weekly food shop, I also joined them on regular outings both locally and trips as far as the coast to supervise the children. I have also worked in a child-minders where I have done other things such as, welcoming children and talking to parents as they enter the house on a morning, prepare meals three times a day, assist the children with going to the toilet and washing hands showing them the importance of personal hygiene, changing nappies of the younger children. I also did any other jobs and when required in both placement's.

Whilst I was in between courses I helped take care of my nephew 2 days a week from the age of 3 months old up until he was 2years of age. during the day we did a variety of activities including baking , arts and crafts and regular trips out unfortunately he had to start nursery due to me starting work placement but I was able to drop him off and picked him up regularly.

My Qualifications

Children and Young Peoples Learning and Development - NVQ – level 3

Children and Young Peoples Learning and Development - NVQ – level 2

Paediatric First Aid

Moving and Handling

Food hygiene level 2

GCSE’S:

Maths C

English C

Health n Social Care B x 4

Online Maths & English B

Leisure & Tourism D x 2

Food Technology C x 2

Religious Education B

Science C

Asdan Gold B

I Have been looing into becoming Ofsted registered and will do so as soon as i am able.

I currently looking at a variety of online courses via virtual collage that will help me gain more qualification's and training to further my knowledge and career.

My Availability

I am available as soon as possible..

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

To be discussed..

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.