Childminder in Sutton-in-ashfield

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2014 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

We are very pleased to update our Ofsted grading to Outstanding, Martin and I have been working hard to provide an exciting environment for your child to learn, grow and have fun.

My name is Tanya Norris; I am qualified to NVQ level 3, hold a paediatric first aid certificate, and am hoping to undertake Makaton training in the near future. I have a passion for children and encouraging the development as they grow.

We offer a caring home from home environment, whilst following the curriculum of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). My husband Martin is my assistant and helps with activities, meal times and transport. We also have a very friendly family dog called Merlin who is a 6 year old Springador.

All provided facilities are on one level, and your child will have full access to the living room, conservatory and self contained garden, with access to the kitchen when helping with cooking and baking.

A typical day

Below is what you could expect a typical day to be like for your child (depending on hours) Whilst I believe routine is important it is by no means rigid, and I will adapt the day to suit your child’s needs.

6:30am – 8:30am Children arrive, breakfast & free play

8:35am School and nursery drop offs

9:00am – 11:30am Trip to park/ toddler group or library.

10:00am Snack (at home or location)

11:30am Child led play

12:00pm Lunch

12:30pm Sleep/ quiet time

1:30pm Child led play/ activity

2:45pm Snack

3:00pm Collect school children

3:30pm Child led play

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for over 15 years and I aim to provide a setting that both children and parents will love and enjoy. Please note I am not registered for overnight care.

Child led and free play is encouraged, we will have themes and activities throughout the year which the children will be encouraged to participate in but it is not essential.

Use of the great outdoors is encouraged and I aim to get out and about daily and in all weathers.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3
Paediatric First Aid Certificate

My Availability

I offer flexible opening hours but primarily my setting is open between 6.30am & 5:30pm, if you require care outside of these hours please discuss it with me. Ad-hoc care is offered subject to availability.

Breakfast, Lunch and snacks are offered to all children that I care for. The majority of meals are homemade and cooked using fresh ingredients. Below is a guide and the meals served may vary. There is a small charge for evening meals.

Breakfast
Cereal, yogurt, fruit, toast/muffins, honey (if over a year old) and jam. Milk, juice, water.

Lunch
Sandwiches (cheese, turkey/chicken, tuna, jam), carrot sticks, tomatoes, peppers, cucumber, cheese. Beans or cheese on toast. Jacket potatoes/ homemade soup with crusty bread. Fruit, yoghurt.

Drinks & Snacks
There will be fresh drinking water available at all times. I will also offer fruit juice such as apple and orange, and milk. Snacks include fresh fruits, toast and cereal bars.

Special occasions
We celebrate special days throughout the year such as pancake day with pancakes, Easter with Easter Egg hunts, and of course all of the children’s birthdays with a Birthday Cake and a party!

I am happy to discuss menus with parents and cater to children with food allergies and cultural/religious requirements. If your child has any particular favourite dishes or dislikes please let me know!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/08/2016

My Fees

Hourly rate of £3.50

I accept many Childcare Vouchers - if you wish to pay by Childcare Voucher this can be discussed at our initial meeting. We have registered for The Early Years Entitlement for 2 to 4 Year Olds.

Fees are paid at the beginning of the month and your payment plan is worked out into 12 equal payments.

Things to provide

Suitable clothing, including; wellies and waterproofs during the winter months, sunhats and sun cream during the summer.

If your child is wearing nappies please provide nappies and wipes/ cotton wool. Formula/ breast milk – this must be stored following the correct guidelines. All children should bring a change of clothes in case of accidents/ getting wet during play.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.