Lucy Sha

Childminder in Martock

Female Member since Sep 2010 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Lucy, I am married to Nick who is an I.T.Consultant. We have two children Harry aged 19 and Max aged 15.

I cater mainly for younger children, from birth until 5 years old. I closely follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) which is a set of Learning and Development requirements and Welfare requirements.

I have a wide range of toys, resources and equipment to suit all ages enabling me to meet the needs of each individual child. The children have use of the downstairs in my home which includes a spacious lounge that opens into the dining room which can be used as a quiet/sleep area, I also use another separate downstairs room for sleeping. There is a comfortable conservatory that is equipped for the children and we have a downstairs toilet with washing facilities. We use our generous sized front garden as our outside area, it is secure and level with large areas of grass and concrete that the children use for ride-ons, push alongs, scooters and trikes, water play, chalking and mark making. Within the garden is a playhouse, toddler trampoline, toddler slide and rocker.

We like to get out and about when we can and have National Trust membership, so love exploring the grounds and gardens throughout the seasons. I regularly attend a Childminder group with the children.

My Experience

I started Childminding in 2001 when Harry was 8 months old. I took a break from working when Max was born and returned in March 2010.

I have cared for many children over the years ranging in age from 6 weeks old to 11 years old.

My Qualifications

My most recent Ofsted inspection was on 24/06/2017 I have an overall inspection outcome of Outstanding.

My qualifications include:
Level 3 in Home Based Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Child Protection for the designated lead role of the Childminder (safeguarding)
Food safety and hygiene
CRB/DBS checks

I regularly attend training sessions and attend annual Childminding conferences where valuable knowledge is gained.

My Availability

My regular working hours are 8.00am - 5.00pm Tuesday - Friday.
Please contact me if you require childcare outside of my standard hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.70 per hour

Please contact me to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.