5 stars (1)

Nanny in Babergh

Babysitter in Babergh

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Potty Trainer

About Me

I am a respectable 26 year old, who is enthusiastic, fun and is passionate about childcare. I am reliable and trustworthy and willing to do my best to work alongside you as an individual family to get the best for you and your child/ children.

My Experience

I studied at Colchester Institute and achieved my Level 3 Diploma in childcare. Whilst studying for my diploma I trained in a private nursery, a preschool class, a reception and year 1 class. During my training, I also spent time working with a private family, I developed a good rapport with the parents and their 3 children and at the end of my training they offered me a nanny job which I then went on to work for 2 years. I gained a lot of experience with the family including how to organise routines, meal preparation, planning activities for children of different ages to enjoy, as well as helping the parents to potty train the youngest. During this time I also worked as a deputy manager at an After School club caring for children from the ages 4-12.

After that worked in an Ofsted Outstanding nursery managing a baby room for 3 years.

I then decided to get back into nannying after that, as I realised that this was the area of care I enjoy the most.

I nannyed for a family with 2 children ages 4 and 7 for 1 year until the youngest started school. I then worked for a family of 3 children 2 year old twins and a 7 year old where I also helped to potty train the twins, I did this for 9 months until I went travelling around south east Asia.

I then nannyed part time for 2 families.

One family with twins aged 2 I helped potty train and looked after for a year until they went to nursery.

The second family I looked after two children aged 7 and 3 and help home school the 7 year old, I do this 2 days a week on a monday and wednesday until July 2019 wjen they will be moving to a different part of the country.

I then did some ad hoc work for a family with children aged 4 and 2.

I'm currently doing cover work at a lovely nursery but would love to get back into nannying again.
Overall I have 9 years experience in childcare and also have an up to date First Aid qualification, Ofsted Registered and a full clean driving licence. If you'd like to find out more about me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare
8 GCSE's
First aid
Ofsted registered.

My Availability

I am available to work Mondays to Friday , with the occasional weekend night babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/12/2017

My Fees

My fees are negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Masonh92. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Holly started working for us in January 2017 looking after our three children. Prior to starting she visited us a few times to get to know them and built up an immediate rapport with all three. She was able to easily meet the needs of all three despite the age gap between the twins (2) and their older sibling (7) so they all felt included in daily activities. She quickly became invaluable to us with her constantly cheerful, helpful and calm approach to caring for our children and ensuring that our home was looked after. Holly’s professional approach and supportive nature made the decision difficult to send the twins to Nursery to prepare them for school, as we knew the children would miss her and we would miss her help and support, but she helped us through this process. We have no hesitation in recommending Holly for a future nanny position, we wish we had found her earlier so she could have worked with us for longer.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Masonh92 on 22/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.