5 stars (1)

Childminder in Bognor Regis

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I live in a spacious family home off the Chichester Road in Bognor with my husband and two children. We have a playroom, secure garden with slide and play shed. We love messy play, exploring and using our imaginations. I believe children thrive and learn in a positive, fun filled enviroment and aim to support all areas of their development in my home from home setting. I offer a before and after school service collecting from Southway school where my own son attends. The only pets we have are fish and we are a non smoking household.

My Experience

I have worked in care most of my adult life but after having my second child decided to transfer these skills to childminding, I have been ofsted registered since September 2014. I recieved an ofsted grading of GOOD on my first inspection in March 2016, I kept this grading in 2018 when I had my second inspection.
I have experience of working with children aged newborn to 13 years of age, have worked with children with additional needs and also allergies.

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 in health and social care.
CYPOP5 (childcare in a home setting)
Peadatric first aid
Child protection
Food hygiene level 2
The importance of play

My Availability

I am open 7.30am to 6.00pm Monday to Friday. On Tuesdays I am only open after school.
Occasional weekends available.
For current availability please contact me with your needs. I collect from Southway School, also Nyewood school from September 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

Fees on application

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for lydia35. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I highly recommend Lydia as a childminder to anyone in need of childcare with a personal touch. She ensured that my son settled in well to her setting (which is a lovely family home with it's own playroom and garden). His developmental skills were stretched daily by the wide range of activities that she did with him and the outings that they went on.

Lydia puts a lot of planning into her weekly themes and embraces all the international days including pancake day, Australia day, Chinese new year, remembrance day (I could go on but the list is endless). My son would regularly come home with artwork that utilised a vast array of materials and techniques that she had encouraged him to use.

Lydia is very good at communicating with parents any concerns she may have about their child's progress or any health concerns she may have about the child. If my son was upset e.g teething then she comfort him and would only phone me to collect him he was really poorly. I know this can be a worry for some parents when looking for childcare.

My son was extremely happy with Lydia as his substitute 'Mummy' for when I was at work and has really progressed well in his time with her. I would highly recommend her services to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about lydia35 on 15/03/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.