Avatar for Margaret
Margaret

Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Friendly,cheerful, enthusiastic and very well motivated supervisor, educator and playmate. Love entertaining children, supporting them in their activities and helping them to explore new avenues and meet challenges. Respectful of boundaries set by parents. Completely trustworthy and dependable.Happy to undertake household chores and cooking. Paediatric first aid trained. DBS. Own car. Just get in touch.

My Experience

Jan 2019 to Jan 2020 school pick up for 5 and 7 year old, and looking after them in their own home, cooking tea and taking to activities. November 2018 returned to family to help out with twins.Jan / Feb 2018 before and after school care for teenagers. January to June 2017 before and after school care , 2- 3 days per week for 6 yr old boy, games, activities , lots of imaginative play,plus holiday time outings. November 2015 to March 2016: after school pick up, play, tea and homework for 5 yr old girl and 7 yr old brother in Messing. Also supported another family with school drop off and pick up for 10 year old twins at St. Mary's Colchester. Previously, looked after after 2 French speaking girls aged 3 and 6 yrs for 20 hours per week. Pleased to say that all families have been very happy with my services and can be contacted for references. August 2021 Just finished a short term role looking after a 9 mth old baby boy who was away from home, so we both needed to be flexible and work around his new environment. Very pleased to report it was a very sucessful time for both of us!
Had 3 children of my own under 5 years and now grandchildren aged 2, 5 ,6 and 13 years.

My Qualifications

Well educated to A level. Teaching English as a Foreign Language qualification, and host French students on a residential basis, for tutoring in English . Good conversational French. Paediatric first aid trained..

My Availability

Available for occasional school pick ups, odd school holiday cover. Basically ad hoc cover and babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/04/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£10 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.