Avatar for Olivia

Olivia

Babysitter in Morden

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Babysitter
5 Years Nanny experience
Children of all ages
Part-time availability in London/Surrey
(Weekday evenings and occasional weekends if arranged in advance)
Flexible, reliable & driver with own car

Hi, I am 26 years old, and living in South London with my husband. I would describe myself as calm, patient, friendly and fun-loving. I have loved working as an after school nanny since 2012, to support my studies and other commitments.
I have 5 years of childcare experience, and currently babysit regularly for 2 different families. I have experience working with a number of familes, with children between the ages of 4 months and 13 years old. I do also have an abundance of 'informal' experience with babies & toddlers; I have a very large extended family, 3 younger siblings and more recently nieces, nephews and godchildren! I am very comfortable with sole charge of children of any age, I have a recent DBS certificate and I have booked a place on St John's ambulance paediatric first aid course in October 2018.

My Experience

I have worked as an after school nanny since 2012. The first family I worked with had an 11 year old daughter; I stayed in this role for almost 2 years, until I was no longer required regularly. The second family I worked with had two lovely children; an 8 year old boy and a 6 year old girl. I worked with them until summer 2015.
At the end of 2016 I began working with 2 local familes, each with 10 year old sons who I took care of after school for around 8 months (until summer 2017).
I currently babysit regularly for a family with 5 & 6 year old daughters. I also care for a young girl with cerebral palsy on alternative weekends.

My role as an after school nanny was to collect/drop off children to school or after school clubs. Take them home to cook a healthy dinner, light housework (washing up/laundry), overseeing homework and playtime, bathe the children and put them to bed.

I am not Ofsted registered, however I have a recent DBS certificate. I do not have any first aid qualifications, but I would be willing to take a course in the meantime and I have held a full driving license for 5 years and own a car.

Non-smoker.

My Qualifications

DBS check
Full clean driving license
Soon to hold paediatric first aid qualifications

My Availability

Monday to Sunday
After school 4.30/5pm onwards due to full time employment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 22/05/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge between £10 - £13 net per hour depending on the job role. E.g If there is more than one child, if extra house keeping duties are required, if I need to travel.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.