Nanny in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 11 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

My name is Natalie, I am 30 years old and based in Bitterne Park, Southampton. I am married and have a three year old son and 4 month old baby I live in a 3 bedroom detached house which is ideally located close to riverside park. I am a caring, emphatic and bubbly person.

I am committed to providing a fun, friendly and safe environment for the children. I endeavour to provide children with stimulating learning opportunities that reflect their age and stage of development through play and every day experiences. I understand that each child is an individual and treat them with care, empathy and respect.

I believe in working in partnership with parents and welcoming ideas. I am flexible and am happy to care for children within my home or in their own home environment. I enjoy taking children to local parks, activities within the area and visiting different places to widen their experiences within the community.

I have advanced skills in developing communication, social and imagination/creation skills through my work with children that have autism, learning disabilities and challenging behaviour. I feel these are important parts of a child's development and with my skills can offer children further development within these.

I think it is very important to develop relationships with children and am happy to visit them in their home or at my home to help them feel comfortable and at ease.

My Experience

I have 10 years experience with children who have autism and associated needs with medical needs such as epilepsy. I have worked in schools/residential settings and have a vast amount of experience with behavioural needs, communication support and am fully trained in lots of areas including first aid. I currently support children that require behaviour management and during other times support families with their childcare. I currently nanny for a two year old boy twice a week, provide ad hoc care for a 5 year old boy and 2 year old boy. I babysit for four other families also on an adhoc basis. I have also worked with a school and pre school setting giving me lots of experience in how to teach children in specific ways which would suit their style of learning.

I can provide references on request

My Qualifications

First Aid at work
Health and Safety
NVQ level 3 and 4 in health and social care
Autism awareness
Safeguarding children
Food hygiene
Medication
PECS communication systems
NCFE working with children and young people
Makaton
MAPA behaviour support
Infection control
Management Training

My Availability

Monday's/Wednesdays/Fridays/Saturdays/Sundays

I am also available for babysitting as and when required

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 17/08/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.