Childminder in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 30 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, My name is Vicky , I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder .

Ofsted inspection 2017 Ofsted rated Good.

I live in Kingston near kingston hill with my partner of 18 years, my 2 children and my Grandaughter. My daughter is 8 years , my son is 13 months old and my grandaughter is 15 months old. I also have 3 step children that are now adults and have left home.

I provide a stimulating and fun enviroment which your child can grow and learn in.I have lots of indoor and outdoor toys and resources.

I have a good sized fully enclosed back garden and live in close proximiity to parks and woodlands. I have a passion for outdoor learning.



I am based in Kingston vale just on the boarder of Kingston near A3 ideal for those commuting into London. Also with in a short walking distance of Kingston university kingston hill campus,Robin hod primary school .and served by (K3/265 bus routes and near by 85.



We do a lot of outtings and make good use of near by outdoor spaces regular places we visit include.

Richmond park

Wimbledon common

local woodlands and fishponds

we also make frequent visits to local stay and plays and museums .



No Smoking household



we have a Cat called Biscuit. (Main house is pet free)

My Experience

I have experience working with children that require english as an aditional language (EAL)

I have Volunteer experience with a nursery/reception forest school and hope in the future to train to be a forest school leader.

I am a Commitee member for Kingston childminding association (KCMA)

My Qualifications

*Cache Level 3 prepareing to work in home based child care.
*12 hour Pediatric first aid
*enhanced dbs check
*Level 2 Food hygiene and Safety

Professional development courses
* Supporting children with speech, language and communication needs
* Raising developmental concerns with parents.
* Supporting emotional well-being.
* Delivering EYFS
* Safeguarding children.
* Expectations of behaviour.
* An introduction to children diagnosed with Autism spectrum disorder.
*Level 3 Managing behaviour
* Introductory makaton
* currently studying basic level Italian

My Availability

SPACES AVAILABLE FROM APRIL 2019( please contact me for details)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

Drop offs and collections to Robin hood primary school and nursery





Please feel free to discuss your childcare requirements with me.

Victoria (Vicky)x

Vicky's Little Explorers

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 01/03/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 10/01/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.