Nanny in Wallington

Babysitter in Wallington

Female Smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 07 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 22 years old, currently living at home with my parents and younger brother. I am a hardworking, reliable, active individual. I like to learn new things and work to the best of my ability. I am fun and know when to be professional for the correct reasons. I like cooking, doing puzzles and helping out others. I also like to be organised. I enjoy a variety or activities but football is my favorite. I like baking cakes and cooking lots of different foods.

My Experience

I previously volunteered to help my friends out with her young daughter and a baby she nannied for to gain some experience in Nannying. I don't have recently been a nanny for a 9yr old boy who I would pick up from school and take to after school activities or home. I would help with his homework, cook for him and bath him and put him to bed before Mum got home at 9pm. I would cook a variety of meals but he was very fussy with what he ate. I would sometimes let his friends come over after school which I was also responsible for as their mothers left their care in my hands. I would take him to the park and play football with him. He liked to ride his bike a lot so we would go to a park with skate ramps so he could improve his riding skills.

Another one of my friends is a full time nanny looking after two boys aged 6 and 7, I often meet them if they go out helping her with the two boys. If my friend is off sick she recommended me to look after the boys instead of her. I also have lots of younger cousins who I love to take out and look after.

I started college but left as I felt like I needed to get into the work experience of life. I then work at a local day nursery firstly in babies room then I moved to 2-3s as a nursery assistant taking care of all the children's daily needs and preference. I would also set out activities for the around there favourite toys including fun whilst learning.

My Qualifications

I am currently a support worker for young adults with SLD, epilepsy, diabetes and MLD. My passion is to work with children and this is my ambition so I am looking to get back into Nannying ASAP. I have an up to date CRB. I am also First Aid trained. I do not have any childcare qualification but a lot of experience and knowledge of how to care for young children and a very good understanding of their needs.

Whilst at secondary school I received 5 C's in GCSE's. I also did work experience in Jancett day nursery, I was in the 2-3's room as a nursery assistant. My daily roles included setting out activities, taking general care of the children, supervising at meal times and working with other professionals around the needs of the children.

My Availability

I am available Monday-Sunday. Any time. I am also wiling to travel but would be travelling via public transport

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I will charge between £10 - £12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.