Avatar for Emmy169
Emmy169

Nanny in Old Harlow

Babysitter in Old Harlow

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 29 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a 27-year-old Psychology and Child Development BSc graduate. Originally from South Wales I moved to Enfield in May 2014 to live with my partner and to pursue a career in childcare. Since then we have moved to Cheshunt then to Harlow and now have a 15-month-old daughter. I am currently not working and open to the idea of part-time nannying / babysitting, as it would be a great opportunity for me to still earn a living whilst spending time with my daughter. I'm looking for a family that would be happy to have me bring my daughter to work, if that's you give me a message!

Having worked in private nurseries, I am very keen to work with children on a one to one basis, planning and providing activities for a child's personality, interests and developmental needs. I love working with children of all ages, I find it both rewarding and fulfilling.

In my spare time, I love to read fiction and experiment with my camera, photographing the beautiful world around me.

My Experience

My first experience of working with children was in 2007 during a work placement week at Cariad Bach Nursery (South Wales). This was whilst I was studying for my Child Development GCSE at the age of 15. This lead me to study a level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education at college, during this time I gained experience working in a number of educational environments with children between the ages of 2-7 years.

Upon gaining my childcare diploma I moved on to continue my studies at Staffordshire University. Through seminars, lectures, debates and tutorials I developed my understanding of the ways in which children grow, behave and mature.

Since graduating I have wanted to gain more hands on experience with children. I spent the best part of a year working at an OFSTED rated "Outstanding" private nursery in Enfield town, working with children between 6 months and 2 years old. For the last few years, I have been in another nursery in Winchmore Hill, working with children between 3-5, preparing them for school.

Since working in Winchmore Hill, I moved on to another nursery in Enfield in June 2017, previously known as Barley Barn Day Nursery, it is now Bright Horizons Hilly Fields Day Nursery. I took the role of a room leader within toddler room and have since worked my way up to becoming part of management as a third in charge.

Creating a happy and stimulating environment for the children is fundamental. I plan varied and engaging activities around the children's needs on a weekly basis. Planning also helps with my weekly observations as I am able to track individual progress. These observations are fed back to parents/guardians daily. The communication of a child's developmental milestones is most rewarding aspect of my job.

My Qualifications

Degree:

Bachelor of Science in Psychology and Child Development (2010-2013)

Diploma:

Childcare and Education at Level 3 (2008-2010)

GCSE's (2003-2008)

Child Development - A

English Literature - C

English Language - B

Maths - C

Business Studies - C

Other:

First aid essentials (June 2014)

Paediatric first aid in childcare (November 2014)

Basic food hygiene (June 2014)

Child protection in education (June 2014)

Equality and diversity (June 2014)

Safe Sleeping for Babies (Jan 2016)

CRB checked (March 2020)

My Availability

Im preferably looking for a part time position that allows me to bring my daughter to work. However, hours and / or number of days per week, can be negotiable.

Im starting a position that requires me to work Tuesdays and Wednesdays so I will be available the rest of the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no no
Morning yes no no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no no yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.