Avatar for Jenna
Jenna

Childminder in Christchurch

Babysitter in Christchurch

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am a friendly, outgoing Ofsted registered childminder with over 17 years experience , I live with my 3 children, Amy 23 Dan 20 and William 6 years
We own a cat, a small dog and Guinea pigs
We have a good sized secure garden accessible from the playroom
I offer quality childcare in a safe, secure homely, family based environment for babies and children 0 - 5 years to develop through play following the early years foundation stage
I also provide before and after school care
I regularly attend courses to update my skills and knowledge to be able to provide the best possible care to children and their families

My Experience

I have been an ofsted registered childminder since August 2001
I am passionate about my job, and I strive to ensure the children's individual needs are met
I also have pre school experience
I have experience with children with additional needs
I regularly attend the DQIS sessions at my local children's centre
I provide a wide range of activities and outings to ensure the children are well stimulated throughout the day, as well as providing calmer times which therefore provide a well balanced session for those in my care
I will also consider working as a nanny, I feel I have plenty to offer the right family with my years of childminding experience

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ level 3 in early years care and education
I have attended the following certificated courses :
First aid
Safeguarding
Practical inclusion
Observation,assessment and planning
Letters and sounds
Story massage
Providing firm foundations
Behaviour management
Young children talking
Seasonal activities
Self evaluation training
Working with parents the senco process
Food hygiene
A skilful communicator

My Availability

I aim to be as flexible as possible
My opening hours are 7.30 am to 6.00 pm Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

I charge £4.50 per hour per child
I offer free settling in sessions and sibling discount
2 year and 3/4 year old funding is available along with the new 30 hours funding

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.