Buddies

Childminder in Mexborough

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 31 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Angela Kushner and I am 61 years old i have a Diploma in Childcare and Education so my title is early years practioner I bit posh that , but I am a childminder .I have had 30 year experience in childcare.

My family consists of 3 grown up sons who now have children of their own so I am known as Nanna Ang to them.My husband works full time home by 5pm but does have DBS he keeps the garden nice for the children to play in.

I have been open for 7 years in February but for the last 2 years I have been working on my own.
On my previous OFSTED inspection we earned a good grade which was 5 years ago I use to work with another childminder and assistant so i am due my own inspection soon .

My hobbies are to keep fit so that I can have scuba diving holidays which is my passion. So I am healthy and had covid injection and I don't smoke or vape.

I don't have any pets as such just fish in the pond but the children cannot get to them so it's safe.

My Experience

I have had private nursery experience first as an assistant working up to mangers level which I enjoyed the whole experience.
I then left to work in a sure start center for 8 years again good different experience where I had the chance to work with special needs children and learnt a little makaton to sing.

I use all the recommendations from OFSTED on the EYFS and confident and able to apply it from birth onwards ,offering age related challenging and different activities.

I am passionate about my job and really do enjoy my work.

I feel that I am approachable to all parents and will try my best to accommodate their needs for childcare.

My Qualifications

My qualifications is early years practitioners as well has having childminding qualification .
An NVQ level 2 in childcare.
I have pediatric first aid. Safeguarding
Food hygiene
Plus i have attended several courses during my time in employment as a nursery practitioner.

My Availability

At this moment in time we have availability Monday Wednesday Thursday Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are £4.00 per hour (no half hours).This price includes nappies snacks and a home cooked lunch and light tea.
You are entitled to 2 weeks free from start day for a year any other holidays are half fees.
My holidays are half fees and I will give you at least 4 weeks notice.
Bank holiday are free as I do not work them .
I am prepared to work between Christmas and new year if needed .
My hours are 7am to 5pm no half days.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.