Childminder in Wokingham

Marital Status:
No. of Children:
Join Date:
06 October 10
Last Login:
29 December 12
5 stars (1)

Home Phone:
View Information
Mobile Phone:
View Information
Email Address:
View Information

My Summary

Ofsted Registered First Aid Training
DBS Check

About Me

Hi :-) I'm an Ofsted Registered Childminder in Wokingham. I'm a wife and mum to my two lovely boys aged 13years and 6years. We have a very sweet, friendly, gentle Labrador dog called Fletch. W have a cat called Jemima and 4 goldfish. We welcome children into our loving, warm, comfortable home. We have a cosy lounge and a spacious warm kitchen, massive (18ft x 10ft) light and airy playroom which is beautifully equipped but also very useful for lots of messy play. Big toyboxes brimming with toys for girls and boys. I have a lovely big enclosed and private garden with Multi swing and a seperate slide , mini trampoline, see-saws , tricycles a plenty.

I have been child minding for 16 years now and I just love it so very much. I have been on numerous Paediatric First Aid courses.

The little ones and I tend to go to two toddler groups per week. These toddler groups are carefully chosen to bring out the best in the children in my care. The groups are not too big, but lots of children to mix with and lots of different toys to play with , also each has an arts and craft table.

I love doing lots and lots of arts and craft with the children at home too. Also we enjoy baking cakes and biscuits.

We love going for walks in the countryside and visiting the play areas.

My youngest son goes to St Teresa's School in Wokingham so I like to do my school runs there and also Rose Street Nursery in Wokingham.

My Experience

In my 16 years of child minding and of course also being a mum, I have cared for babies from birth and lots of babies throughout tiny babyhood and through their toddler time and all the way through till teens. I have cared for children with all kinds of personalities. So many wonderful individuals. All of the chidlren in my care are welcomed with open arms.

My Qualifications

I have completeled about 6 Paediatric First Aid Courses

My Availability

I have 1 full time space available now. Aged from birth up wards
I will have 1 further full time space available from January 2011 aged birth upwards

My Fees

30 hour or less per week = £4.50 per hour
31 hours or more per week = £4.25 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This provider hasn't yet uploaded any documents for validation.


Below are the latest reviews for Heather . Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other users and not of Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Heather has been looking after our daughter for a year now. She went to Heathers after an unsettled period at another childminder. Heather does everything I would do with our daughter,long walks,jumping in puddles,baking,craft,singing and dancing. Zoo loves it. Heather is like her other mum! She leaves every morning with a big smile on her face and often cries when it's time to come can't say anything better than that!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Heather on 23/11/2010

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.