Sally
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Darwen

Babysitter in Darwen

Female Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Jul 2021

My Summary

Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 29 years old and currently looking for summer holiday work. Usually in the holidays I work onboard cruise ships as part of the kids club youth team. But due to the pandemic I am unsure whether than can go ahead this summer.

I currently work with early years children who have additional needs, I have over 10 years experience in the education sector.

I am experienced, enthusiastic, reliable and comittted to my job with children and will do anything I can to help a child progress and grow into a young person. A child’s wellbeing and development is my main focus.

In August 2020 I gained a BA Hons Degree at Liverpool Hope University in Early Years and Education, I am hoping to graduate this summer!

My Experience

I have over 10 years experience working with children of all ages from babies at 4months old up to young adults aged 18 years old.

My experiences is mainly in educational settings such as nurseries and schools, but, I also have worked I seas in the nanny/youth worker/au pair industry. I have worked as a nanny in Greece and Sardinia over the summer seasons for a luxury holiday company, I lived with a lovely Spanish family for a summer as an Au Pair in Madrid and I also work for P&O cruises in the youth department as a member of crew.

My duties ranged from planning activites, changing, feeding, and most of all making sure the children are engaged. I have also been responsible for taking children to water sports activities (with a sport team) including kayaking and surfing. My duties also include safeguarding and child welfare, ensuring the needs of the children are met and respected at all times.

My experience has allowed me to develop great listening and understanding skills, I am supportive, caring and reasonable. I work well in team but I also like to use my initiative to get a task done.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Early Years and Education
Level 4 (exit award) children's care and development
first aid
Autism Awareness L2
Safeguarding L2
BSL level 1

My Availability

At the moment I am looking for holiday work, this can be in any school holidays. I currently work in a school, so this will be dependent on if our holidays match.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 08/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.