5 stars (4)

Childminder in Burgess Hill

Female Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 24 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Lesley and I live with my two children, Lauren 28 and James 21 I live in a three bedroom semi detached house close to the town and all local amenities. I have a good sized back garden with lots of outside toys but I also live close to local parks which I visit frequently.I attend various toddler/childminding groups on several different days of the week. I also go to leisure centres and make trips to farms /beach etc weather permitting. Included in the household are my two cats which are often a source of enjoyment for the children.We also now have a 8 year old pug dog

My Experience

I am Ofsted registered and have been doing this job for 25 years. All the children that are in my care are always treated as if they are my own in a loving home from home enviroment. It is always nice to see children you have had from babies develop into confident children and go off to school. I have good relationship with all my parents and we discuss the childrens achievements on a regular basis. Many of my parents have become family friends.im ofsted registered 'good'as of sept 17

My Qualifications

28years experience in looking after children.
Food Hygiene Certificate
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Child Protection Training
EYFS Training
Registered to take the 2,3 and 4 year government funding

My Availability

My current vacancies are2 in the 0-5 group and 2 in the 5-8 group. I would consider full or part time hours and shift work is considered please call me to discuss your needs. I do local playschool and school pick ups and also school holidays. I am happy to take babies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/04/2019

My Fees

£4.50 Per Hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lesley Tarling. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Where do I begin....
Lesley has not just been a child minder to my son, but a counsellor, support network, rock...this beautiful lady has one of the biggest hearts I have ever come across and I am so so blessed to have had Lesley in our lives. I came to Lesley when I was looking for a full time place for my then 1 year old, from the first visit I felt happy and comfortable with leaving my son there...he took very well to Lesley instantly...the settling in sessions where great...I didn’t know what to do with all the time I had then gained!!...from then I have gone through, redundancy, two house moves, loosing my mum, splitting with my partner and relocating...Lesley has been our rock through everything and has supported us way above her job role intended...from the late pick ups to the early drop offs, the tears and the laughter, my son loves the whole family and is welcomed warmly everyday! Through it all, Lesley has had the best interest of my son and made sure he is happy and loved by her family and the other children. unfortunately we are relocating and we are having to say good bye, but our loss would most defo be our replacements gain!...thank you for absolutely everything you have done for my son and I, you are the best in the field, without a doubt!! Jack and I are going to miss you all terribly! Love Hannah xx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lesley Tarling on 29/04/2019

Lesley has been looking after our children (3 and 1) since the older one was 7 months. She immediately gained our confidence and trust as we could see that our little baby was happy to stay and be with her.

The atmosphere in Lesley’s house is always welcoming and homely. The toys are ready and cuddles are plenty when we get there early in the morning. It is so much easier to go to work knowing that the boys are in a place where they enjoy being and where they really are treated as individuals.

Lesley takes the children out to activities every day but they also get quiet time when they need it as well as playtime inside and in the garden. They have friends and know all of Lesley’s family. It is nice that they learn to socialise with different people as well as being polite and friendly.

I feel very lucky that we have Lesley as our childminder as she is not only a very warm and kind person but she also has been amazingly flexible with our changing needs.

Lesley is someone who enjoys her job and truly cares about the children that she looks after and we recommend her without any hesitation.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Lesley Tarling on 08/07/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.