Nanny in Sheffield

Babysitter in Sheffield

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 27 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

*currently no availability*


Hi!

My name is Suzanna and I have been a full time nanny for nearly 5 years. I am a caring, compassionate and patient nanny that has a genuine love of caring for children by helping them become happy, confident and skilled people that can carry these traits into adult life.


I have recently moved to Handsworth in Sheffield from Manchester with my partner, Joe. In my spare time I take part in aerial fitness classes and I also enjoy up-cycling old furniture.

My Experience

Throughout my 2 year course, I completed placements in four settings. In all of these settings I learnt how to care for the different age groups and I conducted observations and planned activties based on the EYFS and following that, the National Curriculum.
Each placement was 6 months.
Norbury Hall Primary School- Pre school
Bowden House Day Nursery- Baby room
Great Moor Primary School- Year 2
St John the Evangelist CE Primary School- Year 2


Nanny for a four year old working evenings and nights and weekends. During this role I picked up from school, prepared meals, helped with homework, took on day trips and took to clubs.

I was a full time nanny/housekeeper for two small children ages 4 years and 2 years. In this role I did the school pick up and drop off, and had sole charge of the toddler all day (Monday to Friday). Some highlights I would pick out from this job are that I fully potty trained the toddler, weened her off her daytime bottles and completely finished the use of a dummy. I also helped with housework, for example, ironing, laundry and cleaning. As well as running errands for the family on occasion.

I was a full time nanny for three children ages 6 - 1 year who had dietary requirements that I catered for. In this role I did school drop offs/pick ups, activities with the younger two children throughout the day, meal preparation and a few light housework duties.

I work for an Early Years Recruitment Agency as and when I have time in the week (usually once a week). I go to different nursery settings and work with children 0-4 years.

I have a few families that I babysit for on a regular basis.

My Qualifications

BTEC National Diploma Level 3 in Childcare Learning and Development: Distinction Distinction Distinction

first Aid Trained.

Safeguarding/prevent training

Food hygiene training

DBS certificate

full, clean UK driving license and
my own transport

My Availability

Currently have no availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.