image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Skipton

Babysitter in Skipton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I am an indipendent young lady that feels her reason for living is to look after young children and make there lives as happy as I can. I am a qualified child carer with a level 3 BTEC and Level 2 QCF in teaching support. I am working as a nanny right now so I am looking for extra babysitting work.
I have my own car and I am very reliable, I will always put your child first and keep his/her/their best interests at heart.

My Experience

I have had a number of years experience with young children as I have worked in nurseries, a family household, before and after school club and as a babysitter in a hotel.
When I did my qualification I had to go on work experience in a school, nurseries and in a household.
I have been a nanny looking after 2 children for a family in Watford but I had to finish working there because the family moved to Ireland. I have also been a nanny in Knaresborough. Also I looked after twin 7 month old girls for a month. I have also worked in a nursery for a few months.
I have also had a number of years babysitting experience for a number of families, a couple of them I still babysit for every now and again.
I have also volunteered at a school for just over a year.
I went to work back for my original nannying family for a few months in 2018 in Dublin so as you can see from them asking me back they think I am a reliable person to look after their children.
I am now back as a nanny in Harrogate with 2 lovely children under 7, looking after them full time during holidays and ad hoc during term time with the family as COVID has changed my working hours.
I am now looking for another nannying job for possibly term time so I can carry on looking after the children from my current family during the holidays.

My Qualifications

I went to school and did my GCSE's and got 6 GCSE's I then left after doing them and went on to Harrogate College where I did my BTEC National Diploma in Early Years Level 3. I also have a Level 2 QCF in Teaching Support. I am first aid qualified but need to re-do my training.

My Availability

I am free on Monday to Saturdays for nannying and babysitting. I am currently working as a nanny and for an agency so I have excellent references.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 10/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting £10 per hour locally and £12 per hour if having to drive further than 10miles. For nannying I would prefer £10 or £12 per hour.
I am happy to negotiate my prices as well.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 17/06/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 17/06/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.