
Childminder in Little Sutton

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Anne. I have been married to my husband Derek for 25years and we have 3 sons the youngest is 13, the older two are working or at university. I enjoy walking and scrapbooking and love being outdoors. We have a family dog called Roscoe. I am a member of the National Trust and English Heritage so we have lots of fun days at castles and stately homes.
I like to take the children on outings to local attractions including the zoo, parks and farm parks. I have a large, secure garden which the children can access freely. I use most of my rooms downstairs for my childminding and have a great selection of toys which the children can easily.

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder since 1999 and I have gained my CCLD level 3 qualification for child care.
I love my job and find it very rewarding to see the children in my care learn and develop in a fun way and track their progress with Eyfs. For the past 6 years I have worked in a local nurseries and spent 18 months as deputy manager. I have also been a foster carer for Cheshire West and Chester, with looked after children from birth through to teenagers.
I continue to update my knowledge with courses provided by the local authority or online.

My Qualifications

I am qualified to NVQ level 3 in Childcare and Learning Development. My food hygiene and paediatric first aid are current. I have studied Makaton and completed several courses on speech and language development and safeguarding. I like to keep my training up to date and access courses through Pacey( NCMA) of which I am a member.

My Availability

I work very flexible hours for parents working shift and offer weekends too. I have vacancies for:-
1 infant. Birth to 1
2 age 1+ to 4
after school and school holidays.
If you would like to discuss hours/days or shift patterns etc please do not hesitate to contact me for more details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/07/2018

My Fees

My fees are :-
£3.50 per hour for part time (up to 6 hours per day).
£33.00 per day for over 6 hours.
£165.00 per week.
£5.00 per hour before school and after school (minimum charge 1 hour). Breakfast or snack included.
Meals and dietary requirements will be discussed with parents.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.