Avatar for Julia M
image/svg+xml

Julia M

Childminder in Swansea (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 19 Feb 2024

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have many years experience of childcare, as a Mum, a Grandmother, a Childminder and Foster Carer.

I am experienced with able bodied and special needs children.

I provide a loving, safe and secure environment, with age appropriate indoor and outdoor toys.

I have a completely enclosed and gated rear garden.

I provide a pick up and drop off service from local schools and from home if required.

I do not smoke or allow smoking at my home.

My car is serviced and maintained regularly, I have appropriate seating for all ages.

My Experience

I am Mum to 2 grown up children and have 3 beautiful grandchildren

I am also an emergency and respite Foster Carer.

With my Childminding experience and Foster caring I have looked after many both special needs and able bodied children.

I regularly attend childcare courses.

I am regularly inspected by CSSIW, with my latest report held May 2017. I am also inspected regularly as a Foster Carer with arranged inspections and unannounced visits.

My Qualifications

I have successfully completed

NVQ 3 course in Health and Social Care - Children and Young People

Paediatric Basic Life Support Plus

Safeguarding Children

HABC Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering.

Interplay Disability Awareness and Inclusion

Level 2 Child Protection.

I have been checked by Environmental Health and received an excellent report

My Availability

I am allowed 10 children under the age of 12 per day at my setting, which includes 3 under the age of 5.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/09/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I am registered with Kiddivouchers, Edenred and Busy Bees.

I am registered for the 30 hour per week Government funded childcare scheme

Dailey rates on enquiry

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml International Driving Licence (added 02/10/2023)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Julia M. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son has been going to Julia's twice a week for four and a half months now and we are so happy that he has settled so well.
Our boy has made wonderful progress with his development and his social skills.
It is such a comfort to know how well he's being looked after and he is always excited to go to Julias and play with the other children.
On the whole we are so pleased with Julia's setting and genuinely really grateful to have found such a wonderful person to trust with our child.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for LauraB LauraB about Avatar for Julia M Julia M on 24/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.