
Childminder in Wirral District

Babysitter in Wirral District

Female Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 09 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Hi there,

We are Carly and Terri AKA Bebington Childminders, we are based in Bebington and are joint childminders. We have worked as a team within Children's centres for 4 years where we met and decided that we would like to have a career change and start a Childminding business together.

Carly is 31 years, and living with her husband and Daughter within the home setting. Terri is 33 and also lives with her partner near by.

We love working with Children and want to give them the best start in life, We feel that a home based childcare setting can provide this, as we feel you get the homely side of education as well as the statutory element that is required.

My Experience

We both have got 10 years+ experience working within private childcare settings and also in Children's Centres with Children from 0-8 years old.
Within the Childrens centres Terri and I have organised and ran groups for families, amongst Crèche's and courses for parents.
We have completed training for several courses within our recent career working in the Children's centre. Such as 'Relax Kids' - a great tool for getting children active, and also helps with positive behaviour and building relationships.

We have also completed some short courses such as 'Sensory play', 'In the mind of a child', 'Planning in the EYFS', 'Forest school', 'Equality and Diversity'' 'Being 2 - Being me', 'Food safety' 'First Aid', 'Safeguarding'
Many of these courses have given us the extra knowledge to apply better learning to the children in our care through planning and understanding children's individual needs and interests.

A course Carly has completed is 'HENRY' (Health Exercise and Nutrition in the Really Young). This is a great tool for teaching children good eating habits, about healthy eating, exercise, and positive behaviour

Carly has been a room supervisor within her career, planning, using the EYFS, implementing safeguarding, and managing staff within the room.

Terri has led Creches within the Childrens centres managing staff within the team. part of leading the creche is to do planning, and have a good relationship with parents. Terri also has organised various events within the childrens centre.

My Qualifications

Both of us hold

CACHE level 3 in childcare and Education.
CACHE level 3 in home based Childcare

My Availability

We work from Monday to Thursday, 8.00.am - 5.30pm. Please message us to discuss your requirements :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/11/2016

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Our daily fees are
£33 per day. ( Early years0-5 years)
£5 Before school
£10 after school
£22 Holiday club (5+ years.)

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.