Nanny in Sandwich

Female Member since Apr 2009 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi my name is Amy. I live in Sandwich, Kent with my Husband and little boy (born Jun 2014)

I'm a very energetic and enthusiastic who loves working with children, its so rewarding. Children learn from their own experiences and through play and I love being in the great outdoors come rain or shine.

I love to cook and getting children involved (making bread, pizzas, cakes etc...) I'm also involved in community groups in Sandwich. I hold a Full Clean U.K. Driving Licence.

My Experience

I am currently working as a nanny share near Canterbury 2 days a week. The children I care are both 2 years old as well my little one, we have a lot of fun. Before having my little one I worked as a nanny 5 days a week, looking after 4 children of varying ages. I have looked after two of the children since they were newborn. The children are happy, have appropriate challenges for their ages and abilities. I’m a very creative fun loving person and enjoy helping the children to explore their own cognitive, creative, physical skills, encouraging their imagination and silliness.

Before becoming a nanny I worked in a nursery for 5 years and gained a lot of experience and ideas. I worked with a wide range of children from 6 weeks to 5 years. I also helped occasionally at the after school club which had children from 5 to 11 years. I was the room leader for the 2-3year olds in the nursery.

I have used the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) whilst in the nursery and aware of the government outlines in learning. I feel that all my experiences and training since 2003 has helped me to incorporate educational and fun activities in to everyday.

My Qualifications

Autism Awareness
ADHD Awareness
Nutritional Awareness
Behaviour management
Child protection
Letters and sounds
First aid
Makaton
Beyond the treasure basket

CACHE Diploma in childcare and education
(Whilst training my work experience was in Reception,year 1 &2 in primary school, Nursery and Family with Twin babies.)

GCSE's
English - D
Maths - C
Science - C
Food Technology - C
Health & Social Care - Merit

My Availability

I'm looking for a part time nanny position where I can bring my little boy with me for some of the time as he is at preschool now. I am flexible with the days needed

I'm not registered with Ofsted, but I can be if needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.