5 stars (2)

Nanny in Aldershot

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi my name is Stacey, I am a happy, energetic, bubbly girl. I am kind and caring, firm but fair, I believe in good manners and having lots of fun. I enjoy keeping fit, attend the gym 2-3 times a week and try and swim as much as I can. I love to draw and paint and make craft objects either from clay or good old paper mache with the kids and as a hobby myself. I love animals and absolutely adore Orcas and hope to scuba dive with them in the next few years.

My Experience

I've nannied for 3 families in total, I currently nanny 2 days a week for a girl aged 4 and a boy aged 6 and have done for the past 2 years. My duties included taking the eldest to school, cooking home made meals for them and taking them to after school activities and helping with homework. During the day, the youngest child and I enjoyed trips to the library, swimming, toddler groups, park, days out, singing, baking, puzzles, dressing up, playing & building with toys and craft activities.

I have also nannied for a family with 3 children, 3 days a week. I worked with this family for nearly 4 years, the eldest was 2 years old and the twins were 6 months when I started. We enjoyed days out at the zoo and farms, trips to the library, toddler groups, swimming and the local parks. We also enjoy cooking, painting, junk modeling, learning phonics, numbers and writing.

I also nannied for a family of 3 children for 1 year who also had a dog. The eldest was 4 and the twins were 1 when I started. We enjoyed going to toddler groups, cooking, trips to the park, library, days out, puzzles, drawing and walking the dog.

Before I was a nanny I was the over 5's co-coordinator in the creche at a Health club. I worked with 0-4 during term time and 5-11 in school holidays. I planned and ran the holiday camps including a creative, sport and swimming activity, into our daily routine. I also booked, planned and ran Birthday parties in the club.

I have spent a few months working part time through an agency at a special needs school where I helped care for and support a range of children from 5 - 18 years.

I have also worked in numerous nurseries across Berkshire, Hampshire and Surrey full time and as a temp, working with babies from birth up to pre-school.

I worked overseas for a year as a kids rep in Tenerife and as a nanny in the creche in France. Both were a fantastic experience and enjoyed every minute of it. In Tenerife I took part in rep shows, mini disco's and guided many excursions.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education - Distinction
NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education - BBB
Pool Attendant Safety Training Awards
First Aid
Ofsted registration

My Availability

Monday - Friday full days only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/02/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 net per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Charmed1. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Stacey has been our nanny for just over year, working on a Tuesday and a Wednesday looking after our 4 year old daughter and our 2 year old twins.

Stacey is efficient, and organised, often working on her own initiative, the house is always immaculate, the children are always happy in her care and any jobs I have asked to be done are carried out. Things which make going to work with young children so much easier.

Other than her organisational ability Stacey is a great baker, our daughter loves making cakes with her, or doing a creative activity after school, of which there are many.

Sadly my job has changed and the hours no longer fit in with Stacey and her role with the other family she works with, which means I have to find another nanny. I would have no problems employing Stacey again and wish we could keep her on.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Charmed1 on 01/02/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.