Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 20 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

I am a very enthusiastic person, with a warm nature. I have 8years Nannying experience, this included preparing healthy food, school pick ups, new born care up to age 12. I have a keen interest in the developmental stages of children and would provide a creative and stimulating environment for a child's confidence and sense of self to flourish. This would include learning through imaginative play, painting and rhythm.

My Experience

I have been working as a Nanny for the past 8 years and living in Bristol for the past 7. I recently moved to Cardiff and completed my first year midwifery training which I have loved. However, I have decided to take a year out from my second year to learn to drive. I have an up to date enhanced DBS.

One of my favorite parts of working with children is hearing them question their surroundings, and watching their brain click into place with new understandings. When I was first started working as a nanny, I was baking bread with two boys, we were kneading the dough on the table, I noticed one of the little boys eating the dough, I said to the boy "Ohh, I wouldn't eat that if i were you the yeast may give you an upset tummy." The little boy looked up and replied with " Will it make me rise?". I couldn't help but smile at the logic of his curiosity as it did make sense in an innocent way. To me these questions are the basis of all knowledge, and for me the most exciting part of my area of work.

:D

My Qualifications

Access to higher education in health and social care
AS English Language(C), AS Sociology(D), GCSE Mathematics(C), English Language (C), English Literature(B), Science(C), German(B), Drama(C), History(C) .
LEVEL 2 Award In Food Hygiene And Catering. Enhanced DBS Check

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 07/09/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.