Childminder in SHILDON

Babysitter in SHILDON

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2015 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi my name is Clare I live in Shildon with my daughter who is 5 years old. I have recently become an OFSTED childminder and I'm very excited to get started on my new venture! I have my Diploma in Childcare and Education. I am 43 years old and have over 20 years childcare experience working in a variety of sertings such as schools, private care, social services, SEN and holiday playschemes. I have my paediatric first aid and up to date safeguarding training. I also have training in Makaton as well as basic sign language. I am very caring trustworthy and hard working person and love working with children. Building a trusting caring relationship with each child as well as the parents is paramount. I love the outdoors and believe children benefit so much from being outdoors and exploring! I'm a big believer in fostering children's interests and extending their learning and development through what they love and enjoy. I work from Monday to Friday from 7.30 till 5.30 however this is flexible and I am open to looking at weekends and shift work if required and will try to accommodate where possible. If there is anything else you would like to know please don't hesitate to contact me I look forward to hearing from you soon :)

My Experience

20 years of childcare experience ranging from special educational needs, schools, social services, private care and holiday playschemes. I have worked with a boy with down syndrome for 10 years which also required medical and personal care.

My Qualifications

Diploma in childcare and Education. Paediatric first aid. Safeguarding. Makaton.

My Availability

Mon to fro 7.30_5.30 but can be flexible possible weekends and nights. Will try to accommodate.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

3.75 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate (added 19/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 19/08/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.