Childminder in Salford

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2015 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, my name is Karlie. I am in my early 30s and I am an Ofsted registered childminder living in the Walkden area — only a stone's throw from the train station and 5 minutes from Walkden centre.

I like to encourage learning in a fun, interactive and safe environment and aim to ensure that each child reaches their full potential. I live in a three-bedroom house with my partner, Ross, and my daughter Isobel, who is 6 years old. Our household is vegetarian, as are the meals that I provide for the children. My meals are home cooked, healthy, meat free and delicious, though I will serve meat to children if parents provide it in the form of a pre cooked packed lunch.

In our home, we have a secure, enclosed garden and a lovely playroom for lots of fun and learning activities for the children to do. Activities include free/role play, arts and crafts, messy play, sensory play, baking, sand and water play and many more. Activities will be planned regularly to help your child learn and progress through the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage).

I am less than 5 minutes' walk away from Parr Fold Park and am well-situated to visit toddler groups, play centres, the library and other amenities.

Hope to hear from you!

My Experience

I have worked with children for over 9 years — from babies to children aged 14 years old — in a variety of settings, including private nurseries, children's centres, after-school clubs, primary schools and high schools.

My Qualifications

I am trained in paediatric first aid, food hygiene, behaviour management, child protection and child development tracking. I have a degree in Psychology & Counselling (BSc) including studies in Play Therapy, Educational Psychology, Special Education Needs and Lifespan Developmental Psychology.

My Availability

My services are available from 7:30am to 5:30pm, Monday to Friday and term-time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/01/2019

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.